We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Tamarine by Quynh Nhi
Ranked #6 of 1,052 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tamarine is London's favourite spot for Vietnamese cuisine. We offer a tasty, healthy fusion of Thai, French, and Chinese flavours. For those seeking a tasteful culinary adventure in the heart of downtown London, Tamarine’s exciting selection of authentic Vietnamese fare is sure to delight. Since the opening of the original Quyhn Nhi restaurant in London, we have taken pride in introducing the city to the lush vibrancy of Vietnamese cuisine. Our new menu at Tamarine has been lovingly curated from traditional family recipes, and reimagined with a modern flair. Whether you are sharing colourful appetizers with intimate company or enjoying an exotic meal with a large party, you’ll soon discover why Tamarine by Quynh Nhi is a treasured local favourite. We look forward to having you as a guest of our family!
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Wonderful tasty food, will return for sure! The service was excellent! Great location easy walk from our hotel?

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chasingwarmweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    43
    16
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Whenever I come to visit family and friends I always make it a must to eat at Tamarine. The Thai food is amazing, fresh and authentic. I always get the fresh spring rolls and pad Thai, although everything on the menu is amazing. The service is fantastic as the employees are always smiling and super friendly. Prices are also very reasonable. I've spent more on Thai food and definitely hasn't been as good as this.
When we have a special occasion dinner, we always go to Tamarine. I would recommend Tamarine to anyone!

Helpful?
Thank Lorelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good date night spot”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Came here on a first date. The server and owner made it less awkward because they were very friendly. Great pad Thai! Would recommend it to anyone

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jhensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“tasty”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

good food, rather high on the marketing piece, a bit intrusive for a group of 5 ladies just wanting to eat good food and catch up.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Have the Vietnamese New Year Dinner”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hello:

My husband and I tried this restaurant as the best possible time, we had the opportunity to try the New Year special dinner. It is lovely, my favorite part was the Pork and Egg Succotash(?maybe called something else, you will know it when you see it), simply beautiful. I could eat that very very frequently. We wanted to try many things, everything looks fabulous. So we also tried the grapefruit salad, beef in tea leaves(outstanding) and the basil beef. Every dish was freshly made, it is evident in the smell and taste. Our server, a young woman, was very friendly and helpful. The owner stopped for a chat as well. We will be going back and/or getting take out from here many many times.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennay-Tulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamarine by Quynh Nhi also viewed

 
London, Ontario
London, Ontario
 

Been to Tamarine by Quynh Nhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing