We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sundance Balloons”
Review of Sundance Balloons

Sundance Balloons
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sundance Balloons is Canada's largest hot air balloon company. We fly approx 12,000 passengers each year from our 10 locations in Canada.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was a fun experience overall and I would recommend it to others for sure :) Also, it helped that it was sunny out and not raining. I went in the morning and it was beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank acclark_724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SundanceBalloons, Public Relations Manager at Sundance Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for your review! Glad to hear that the weather was good for your flight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"balloon ride"
in 84 reviews
"bucket list"
in 61 reviews
"champagne toast"
in 21 reviews
"ground crew"
in 16 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 10 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 24 reviews
"christmas gift"
in 6 reviews
"fear of heights"
in 6 reviews
"pilot"
in 236 reviews
"landing"
in 114 reviews
"flight"
in 201 reviews
"fly"
in 58 reviews
"basket"
in 26 reviews
"calgary"
in 22 reviews
"ballooning"
in 12 reviews
"safety"
in 36 reviews
"waterloo"
in 11 reviews
Filter

528 - 532 of 607 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was my 3rd balloon ride! For the first 2 - my 40th and 45th birthdays - I flew was with another company that was great but that is no longer in business. We picked Sundance randomly but knew they had been around for sometime. It was a great experience start to finish. Safety comes first with them, no corners were cut with our information session before we started. They were on time - important at 6:30am!! There were 3 balloons going up together and all three pilots were personable, patient and had great senses of humour!! So for my 55th I couldnt have had a better experience! I will fly with Sundance again! We are actually looking into a flight with them in Las Vegas next summer! Ballooning is a calm, serene experience like no other - you will not regret it!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 58Jan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SundanceBalloons, Public Relations Manager at Sundance Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your review! Happy belated 55th birthday, and thanks again for choosing Sundance Balloons for your third flight experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great flight courtesy of Sundance. Very well organized - operator was smart & funny, great personality, great flight on a beautiful morning in sunny Winnipeg!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DanBelhassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SundanceBalloons, Public Relations Manager at Sundance Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Took a hot-air balloon ride in Winnipeg, MB and had a blast! Even as someone who is afraid of heights, this was the most romantic, relaxing activity I've ever done!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SundanceBalloons, Public Relations Manager at Sundance Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for your review! Glad to hear that you overcame your fear of heights, and had a romantic, enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ride was amazing, one more off the bucket list. Both flight and ground crew were great. Do this again. Highly recommend it.

Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SundanceBalloons, Public Relations Manager at Sundance Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for your review and your kind words about the Sundance staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundance Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Sundance Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing