We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Impressed”
Review of Days Inn London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn London
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Our stay at the Days Inn London was an unexpected treat. The front desk service was efficient and polite. Everything we needed was just a call away. The housekeepers freshened the rooms each morning and cleaned well. The rooms are large and clean with balcony doors. The pool, though closed when we were there in April, looked inviting in the tended courtyard. Overall, we were very impressed and plan to stay in this hotel the next time we visit London. Our only wish was that the beds were not so firm!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PYPTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 504 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2010

The front desk staff is very friendly. The room is very clean. Will certainly stay there again next time when go to London, Ontario, Canada.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrywind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We just got back from spending a weekend at this hotel. We were traveling with a group of baseball players. This hotel is clean, with friendly staff. The boys enjoyed the outdooe pool With lots of grass that they could throw a footbal around near the pool and the boys weren't running around the hallways. My biggest concern is when i returned home i was watching the news, to find out the Tuesday before our arrival there was a robbery at this hotel then to find out it happend again the Sat night we were there. guest heard a knock on the door and when she opened the door there were 2 women with guns . The hotel didn't inform us to what has been happening there . I know they don't want to lose money but they should inform their guessed to take exta procations with children and belongings/ And when i phone down to the fron't desk about knocks on the doors , They should of told me not to answer the door

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windsorhockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

My parents and I stayed here for a night for my convocation. We had a group rate and the price was fantastic. The motel was very accessible directly from Wellington St. The room was huge with two large beds and was very clean. We couldn't open the balcony door however but it wasn't really a big deal. The location was good in the sense that it was right across the street from White Oaks Mall, but bad in that it was right at the southern edge of London and was quite a drive (especially with all the road construction) to the university area.

Overall no complaints. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purpledoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

Here for a 1 night stay just after Christmas. Really didn't do anything except sleep and shower. Everything was great.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kimpete8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Worth every penny of the $53 USD (including tax) we paid for the room via Priceline! Nice bedding, room in good shape, very pleasant reception at check in.

As title states, I've paid a lot more money for a lot worse rooms. I would easily have been satisfied paying around $100 per night if we'd planned on doing more than sleeping in the room. Tons of shopping is nearby and many restaurants are very close to the hotel as well. We also heard the Labatt brewery was just a couple of minutes away, but we had bigger fish to fry in Toronto for this trip.

Minuses are only worth mentioning because, based on VALUE alone, I would have given 5 stars otherwise: air conditioning did not keep room cool enough, could not find the television remote, and the public area connecting the hotel rooms to the lobby/reception area smelled like heavily perfumed mold. (must have/had a leak problem?)

But, other than that...accommodations were very nice for our 12 hour stop over from Michigan to Toronto. We even had a decent dinner and a couple of drinks right next door at the Boston Pizza place. Oh - and the guy gave us 10% off our bill when we mentioned we were staying next door, so....that was bonus!

This is certainly the best "two star hotel" experience I've ever had.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovelofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2008

Booked on priceline but did not find the upgrades to be notable the rooms were not great mediocre at best choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AJAX2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
340 reviews
Ramada London
#22 of 41 in London
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge
#23 of 41 in London
207 reviews
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 41 in London
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London

Address: 1100 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: $56 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Hotel London
London Days Inn
Days Inn London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing