We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a place to lay your head”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn London
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in London
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just a place to lay your head”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Need many upgrades. Undesirable smells throughout hotel. Room was in need of repair, ripped drapes, carpet had stains and needed stretching. Tub walls and towels had hairs from others on them. Plumbing was noisy at all times. Patio door leaked incredible amounts of air and was extremely difficult to open and close. Stains on carpets, ceilings and walls. Picture fell off wall and was attached poorly. Location and price was only decent values.

Room Tip: Stay off the rod front. Very noisy at road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    131
    105
    57
    51
See reviews for
151
76
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

While in London for a wedding we picked thid Days Inn for its reasonable price and location in front of the White Oaks Mall and proximity to a variety of eateries and fast food places!!
Rooms are spacious with nice bathrooms... Curtains are torn and need to be replaced!!
No breakfast served...but restaurant inside lobby!
Large heated pool!
With a little improvement could be a great place!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are away from the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel was filthy dirty stains all over chairs and carpets. Rooms smelled terrible. We had to switch rooms twice.customer service was horrible. Save you time and money. Do not book here!!!!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 2travellersmeandyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron J, General Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear 2travellersmeandyou,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all feedback we receive, both the good and the bad. I was very sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we service, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is clear to me that in this specific situation we did not meet this goal, and I can assure that we will take steps now to prevent this from happening in the future. Once again, I would like to offer my apologies and we hope to see you the next time you are in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel is right off the Wellingtown Rd exit for London from the 401. It is a moderately priced hotel with rates half that of the Sheraton down the block. The room was good. No complaints.

They have a restaurant just off the lobby which was very homey and served the 8 of us good breakfasts reasonably priced.

Ten minutes straight down Wellington to a bustling downtown with a thriving bar scene Many restaurants and bars all along the drive on Wellington.

A good value. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There are first floor rooms available with patio doors if that appeals to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldpuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron J, General Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Oldpuck,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel! We are very happy that you found our facility close to all the things you wanted to do.

Thank you again and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada London
#23 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Econo Lodge
#24 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#17 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London

Property: Days Inn London
Address: 1100 Wellington Road South, London, Ontario N6E 1M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Hotel London
London Days Inn
Days Inn London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing