We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel. Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Comfortable bed, small room but quiet and clean, good breakfast, great service, good location except sketchy neighbourhood at night for a solo female guest. Close to VIA train station. The only downside was the bath plug didn't work well and filled with water during shower. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 298 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we went to a concert at the John Labatt Centre. Location wise- it was right downtown. We walked to & from the Holiday Inn Express from both the JLC & the greyhound station (about 15-20 minute walk) . Its near a lot of restaurants & bars, so finding somewhere to eat was never an issue. Theres a Hasty Market 2 minutes away for snacks etc.

Check in was quick, our room on the 7th floor was clean & the beds were very comfortable. The staff was nice & the complementary breakfast buffet was better than we had anticipated. The free wifi was a great too.

Overall, great stay. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d3e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We stayed here because it was one of the least expensive places in downtown London but next time I'll probably go back to the Hilton or even the Marriott. The room was clean, comfortable beds, and breakfast was fantastic (included in price) with scrambled eggs, hardboiled eggs, bacon, cereals, yogurt, good coffee.... but my biggest complaint is that the high speed wireless didn't work consistently and I got booted off repetitively and could not get my work done while I was there. THe fitness room had a broken Bowflex and the treadmill was very frustrating. I am no slouch when it comes to using those things and it took me 10 minutes to finally get it to accept a program and run it. Then, when you go to increase the speed while running, it shuts right down and grinds the belt to a halt !!!

From here you are an easy walk to the main restaurant row at Wellington to Richmond St.s

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canuktrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

Rooms were great. Very comfortable and affordable. We were able to walk downtown London and walked by many good pubs, restaurants and coffee shops. I'd stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enviroguy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed here on a recent trip to London for a concert at the Labatt Center. We chose this hotel mostly for its price and location, but were pleasantly suprised by an upgrade to a suite, the cleanliness of the hotel and walking distance to bars, restaurants and the event. Not sure what the comment about bad neighborhoods meant, as we felt safe walking even after midnight. Highly recommend Morrisey's Pub across the street for a unique and delicious dining experience. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank racerxgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Hotel is o.k. at best. Rooms are very small and a little noisey, but thery are very clean and well appointed with a bar fridge and a microwave.
Hotel is also in a very bad part of London on Dundas Street East. Film crews wanting to use urban decay as a backdrop should check this neighbourhood out. I felt like l was in Detroit. There was a fire near by, a woman stabbed somebody, and a drug raid on a house all within blocks of our hotel.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
Thank Bubbalink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Checked into this hotel at the last minute for 1 night because I was in town for a conference and my previously arranged accomodation didn't work out. All staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure my stay was as comfortable as possible for the short time I was there. They were very patient with me in answering all my questions and preparing the room as I had requested with only a few hours notice. I had requested extra blankets and pillows throughout the night and they were brought to my room promptly in about five minutes so could get some sleep. When I asked a question they didn't know the answer to they would ask someone else to get me the information I needed. Upon checkout I made them aware of something I was not happy with and they apologized and gave me a discount on the room. I was very impressed by this gesture and would stay there again based on this experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazy4shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Address: 374 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $98 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your pleasure, our excellent London accommodations offer you free high-speed wireless Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast. Our hotel amenities also include a fitness centre & a business centre. We hope you will explore our exceptional London hotel deals and rates as you start planning your trip to London, Ontario today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites London Downtown
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing