We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place could improve parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent place could improve parking”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Not a bad hotel, friendly greeting, clean quiet room. I unfortunately had to leave too early to have the continental breakfast so I can not comment on it.

The thing they could improve upon is to have secured parking, as this hotel is on a main street with lots of foot traffic in front and around the hotel.

Regardless, if you are looking for a clean, standard hotel close to downtown London, I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Theunderboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Theunderboss,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with others.
I will be passing on your kind words for the staff to see so that they will continue to extend the same service they gave to you, to every guest and also your suggestions for parking to the management team.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    116
    62
    11
    17
See reviews for
58
71
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I am a platinum member, and have stayed in many Holiday Inns in US and Canada. This hotel was really well managed, very clean, people were very professional and pleased to talk to. Check in was quick, underground parking was well lit and very clean, parking spaces were wide. Breakfast was good, same as any other Holiday Inn express, but was kept at the right temperature. I was not able to find any blemishes. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: My room was very good, very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank An Apple A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
An Apple A,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel and your continued loyalty to the IHG brand.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything up to your expectations. Consistency within the brand is very important to us and as an experienced traveler it is nice to know we are about to deliver what you have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express.
We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again.
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

In all previous trips to London I stayed at the Holiday Inn Select near Highway 401 but when I called to reserve a room I found that they were no longer Holiday Inn. I checked for another and found the Holiday Inn Express in Downtown London. The room was beautiful, the staff very friendly and the FREE breakfast included something for everyone. This is my new favorite hotel in London.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Leslie J,
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay and for your loyalty to IHG hotels.
We are ecstatic that we are your new go-to place for accommodations and are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visits to London.
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great for one night stop. Breakfast very good. We had dinner across the road at a nice little pub, food very good. This hotel has most welcoming staff. Undercover carpark big spaces very good for small hire cars, obviously made for US pick up USVs. Yes we would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room you can see the pub, there is no noise from the road all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
holidayms,
Thank you very much for the review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time in the city and welcome you back anytime you are in London Ontario. :)
Have a fantastic summer.
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

In many ways this is better than the delta which is just a bit further down on the same street where I have stayed previously. The holiday inn has free internet and I didn't have any problems with it, my room was also more modern than the delta although not quite as spacious. Decent enough breakfast buffet as well, made sure to take a muffin and yoghurt for the day ahead. Will stay here again when I'm next in London.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NehPets83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
NehPets83,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our hotel.
We take great pride in the building and everything that we have to offer, so to know that we exceeded your expectations is beyond words.
Looking forward to your return.
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We recently stayed here for 9 nights. We had a King Suite which was super spacious. Bed and pillows were superb. Breakfast was good and offered lots of choice to suit all tastes - hot and cold options every day. All staff were very efficient, friendly and polite. All in all a great value stay. Would recommend without reservation (please pardon the pun!).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Anita K,
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in London Ontario.
I am glad that you found everything to your liking and it makes me very happy that we were able to leave such a wonderful lasting impression.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you,
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were in London over the past weekend and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. The room was small but clean and functional. The young man who checked us in (Max) was very professional and polite. He made the check in fast and easy and was helpful with ideas for places to eat.
Breakfast at the hotel was quite good and there were lots of tables in a nice large room.
We parked in the underground parking lot and unfortunately, no fault of the hotel, our car was broken into. The young man at the desk (forgot his name) working the morning shift was very nice when he broke the news to us and he put in a report to the hotel. The back window of our car was smashed and a backpack full of books was taken. After reporting the incident to the London Police, we walked around checking dumpsters etc. and we were very lucky to find the backpack and books strewn around the ground behind the pawn shop a couple of doors down. I guess criminals don't like books. Later, Max went back with us to the site because we noticed a couple of things were missing that we did not find. Thanks again Max. Hopefully, the hotel will find out who did this because they did have video of the underground parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel2plus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Travel2plus1,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very disheartened that you went through this incident. We are supporting the police in any way we can during this investigation.
I am happy to hear that our front desk agents, Josh and Max were able to help out and recover your items. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel next time you are in London for a nice stress free visit.
Thank you again
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Address: 374 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your pleasure, our excellent London accommodations offer you free high-speed wireless Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast. Our hotel amenities also include a fitness centre & a business centre. We hope you will explore our exceptional London hotel deals and rates as you start planning your trip to London, Ontario today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites London Downtown
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing