We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Here for a hockey tournament. The location of this hotel is a little scary. It is right downtown and I never realized how bad downtown London is. People from London were like "you're staying where?", so it's a pretty bad neighbourhood, but close to the London Fair rink. The hotel was nice. Front desk staff was friendly and we were provided with a hospitality (meeting)room to cook meals for the team. Housekeeping even cleaned this room for us - there were fresh tablecloths put on each day. The hotel rooms were pretty small, but nice, comfy and very clean. Breakfast was good and was constantly being restocked. Parking is not the best, but you can park underneath which was nice because it was raining. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof3hockeyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

momof3hockeyboys,
Thank you for writing a TripAdvisor review up about your recent stay with our hotel.
I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and would also return.
We look forward to being able to accommodate you again.

Thank you again,
Sara Donkervoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 300 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for 1 month and the experience was fantastic, highly recommended.

There is a kitchen for you to cook and the breakfast is free with hot pancakes served every morning! Covered parking is also free.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasudevan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Vasudevan M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write up a review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown.
It is nice that you choose our hotel for your extended stay and I am glad that you enjoyed your time here.
Next time you are in the area I hope that we are lucky enough to accommodate you again.
Thanks again

Sara Donkervoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel a few times. It is walking distance to major attractions, we usually come to London for concerts. We park our car at hotel and walk to downtown. Plenty of restaurants around hotel and hotel is a clean and good value for a price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bolzeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

bolzeba,
Thank you for taking the time to write up a review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown.
It is always pleasing to read such nice comments and I am glad that you enjoy your stay with us so much that you continue to return.
Thank you again and we look forward to accommodating you again when you come to London, Ontario.

Sara Donkervoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I chose the holiday inn for new years night and this hotel and staff has managed to ruin our experience. Would NOT recommend this hotel to ANYBODY. Our room had long hairs on the shower and washroom floor as well as dirty and broken furniture. Staff slipped our bill under the door (without speaking to us)with an additional 250 smoking fee although we were not smoking in our room at any time. I laugh when I read the mangager's comments on past reviews saying "sorry" because this was unnecessary and their staff has no customer service skills in person. The hotel is a money grab so be prepared spend more than the rate given.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamo444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

mamo444,
I am truly sorry for the bad experience you said you had with our hotel on New Years Eve.
I will be talking to the staff we had on during the duration of your stay with us to get a better idea of the situation.
If you would like to discuss this further please call me at the hotel anything between 9-5 Monday to Friday. If at all possible I would also like to know what room you were in so that I may take a look at the furniture condition myself as this does come as a surprise since we have preventative maintenance in all rooms monthly.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I look forward to hearing from you.
Sara Donkervoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I recently stayed for a night with some friends, and had a wonderful time! The staff were excellent, and the rooms very clean. We had a room overlooking the parking desk, and it was so nice and quiet. There were other guests on the floor, and while we could hear them when they were in the halls, you would never know there was someone beside us. It was that quiet. Our room had a fridge which was a nice touch (not all hotels have them), and the breakfast in the morning was great. The only downsides was that our heat decided it didn`t want to work, but the night manager came up right away, and it started back up. The other downside was how early the breakfast stopped being served. We would have like to sleep in a bit and eaten later vs being up and downstairs by 9am to eat.

I would definitely stay at this property again, and I recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Catgirl21,
Thank you for writing such a Wonderful reveiw about your stay with us.
I am sorry it looks as though it took a very long time to respond but your review just showed up with the date of March 1, 2013 in my inbox.
I am glad that you enjoyed everything in the hotel and any issues were attended too. I will definitely talk to the Manager in charge of Breakfast to see if it is worthwile to have it stay open later, mayebthis is an ongoing issue with guests that I have not heard about.
Thank you again for taking the time to fill out this review and we ook forward to having you stay with us again.

Sara Donkervoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Expect the typical Holiday Inn standard with all basic toiletries available. The staff was friendly in handling my check-in process, the room is small yet clean, the price is reasonable with complimentary breakfast, and the location wise is quite good.

Nevertheless, I stayed in a room facing towards Dundas Street and having uncomfortable nights with them as it was too noisy with the traffic noise. I have no other issue with this hotel except the room. Suggest avoiding a room near to the main road and everything else would be fine.

Room Tip: Avoiding rooms near to the main road
Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kelvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Kelvin M,
Thank you for taking the time to write up a review about your recent stay with us.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and if we get the pleasure of being your accommodations while in London again please do not hesitate to request a room facing the parking lot so that the noise from the street does not keep you awake again.

Have a fantastic Holiday Season and we hope to see you again soon.

Sara Donkervoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and had a great location. Secure parking provided, although it is a tight squeeze in the underground lot. The room was very clean and the complimentary breakfast was mostly of good quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

H K,
Thank you for taking the time to write a such a nice review about our hotel.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again if your travels bring you back to London, Ontario.

Sara Donkervoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Address: 374 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $96 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your pleasure, our excellent London accommodations offer you free high-speed wireless Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast. Our hotel amenities also include a fitness centre & a business centre. We hope you will explore our exceptional London hotel deals and rates as you start planning your trip to London, Ontario today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites London Downtown
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing