We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay At The Delta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Canada
213
Reviewed July 3, 2006

We stayed one night at this hotel, but something made me wish that we were staying longer. The staff were very friendly, from the front desk to the bellmen. The maid on our floor was very nice. She chatted with me a little bit, and later she even brought us a second bathrobe without having to ask!

The room was comfortable; what I really liked about it was the use of space in the room. By arranging the room, they found a way to include a good sized round table and a love sofa. The bed was very comfortable. Some of the night tables could use replacing. The hallways looked like they were newly renovated.

The decor remined me of the Royal York, with lots of wood.

The kids loved using the pool. While swimming, you can look up at the roof of the old armouries building. I would say this was my favourite pool so far. While not a huge pool, the tiles give it a classical feel, and the water was like swimming in a lake.

The continental breakfast buffet came with the room, and was served in the main dining room (because of the holiday).

Overall, it was a good value, and the prices on the room service menu weren't as high as Toronto.

Any of the service needs which I had were met. They even sent me a card to a apologise for a mistake. Nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

981 - 987 of 1,002 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Mississauga,Ont
26
Reviewed July 2, 2006

Great stay for sure. Stayed at the Delta London Armouries at the end of June. Place was clean, decor was nice, location to downtown core was excellent, and the staff were amoungst the best from any hotel I have ever stayed. Can't say enough about them. Everyone from the front door, to the front desk, to the dining staff, to the housekeeping staff were all friendly and couldn't be more helpful. I have paid much more for a room at other hotels and not received anywhere near the level of service I received at the Delta London Armouries. Only complaint I had is that the mattress and pillows were more along the line of a Best Western quality and not that of a hotel at the Delta level. Other than that this was one of the best places I have ever stayed. Would definately recomend it everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2006

We originally booked the 'Romance Package' for January but I became very sick and we could not go. We cancelled our reservations the day we were to check in and were never charged.

We re-booked the 'shades of summer package' for the may long weekend. I booked a signature club room and was disappointed the signature club lounge was not open. You could still go in to get a coffee, but there was no fruit, breakfast, etc.

The Signature Club Room was very big, the bed was AMAZINGLY comfortable! Huge King size pillowtop, with massive pillows & really nice douvet.

London itself is not that interesting. We decided to only stay one night and our rate was changed accordingly.

Overall I was VERY pleased with the service we received both making the reservation over the phone & then changing our package at the hotel.

I would definately recomend this hotel to anyone travelling to London !

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tiffiemonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Northville, Michigan
14
Reviewed April 29, 2006

Never before have I seen such a well run hotel. Every member of the staff treated our party with such professionalism and made our stay, feel like home. They were nothing but efficient, polite and always right there with anything you needed but not overbearing or phony at all. The rooms were spacious and clean and all special request were handled with professionalism and sense of urgency. The facilities are up to date and there is plenty to keep your family busy with a gym, pool and play area for your kids. You can consider this hotel an all-inclusive because everything you need is on the premises but there's more information on the hotel's website, which doesn't do the hotel justice interms of beauty and modernism.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2006

This place was great! We travelled down to London with a PeeWee girls hockey team in Feb 06. Check-in was friendly, fast & efficient even though they were extremely busy with other hockey teams checking in all at the same time. There are 20 floors all of which have probably only 15 rooms a floor, so we pretty much had an entire floor to ourselves. If you have ever gotten stuck at a hotel with a sports team ...this place was a perfect situation for everyone. We seemed to have 3 different types of rooms on our floor. The corner rooms were smaller with pull out couches... working great for the smaller families. The other rooms were similar to each other, but one had about an extra 6 feet of space between the foot of the bed to the dressers. Great if you needed a cot, had alot of luggage, had hockey bags to contend with or were having 'people in'. All bathrooms were huge with nice soaps & shampoos.....not the cheap stuff. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. Pillows were big & fluffy & the towels were soft and plentiful. The comforters were getting close to needing replacments...which to me was the only thing holding the place from a 5*.
The hotel itself is beautiful, big, UNIQUE & certainly one-of-a-kind. There are wartime artifacts scattered throughout the hotel.
The pool area is huge and very unique also. The pool itself was not huge, but certainly sufficient for a hockey team !
Us adults had a few drinks & ate dinner late friday night in the lounge(prime rib buffet)which was a little pricy, but the service was friendly & the atmosphere nice. While we were at the lounge, we ordered pizza to the rooms for the girls while they watched a movie. Pizza was a good price, and everyone was happy.
We used the valet parking service, and the guys there were helpful, friendly & effieient....well worth the extra money.
We found the location close to all the arenas so it was perfect for us. There was a Subway & a few other restaurants within walking distance.
The only complaint I had was that there were only 2 elevators and it was busy. We had 10 minute waits at times for the elevator.
I can't say enough about the friendly staff. Everyone was chipper & worked hard to make sure we all had a good time. This hotel certainly is deserving of a minimum 4* rating. I will definitely return !

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank warminup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
West Bloomfield, Michigan
13
Reviewed January 28, 2006

The staff is increadible! I have been coming to this hotel since I was born and I have recived nothing but courtesy. I believe this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
One of my favorite things about this hotel is the kids area. You can leave your kids their and then do something else. My favorite empolyee is Susan in the kids area! She is the sweetest and nicest person ever.

  • Stayed: March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brampton, ON
16
Reviewed November 13, 2005

I stayed in your hotel this past weekend and was totally impressed. My daughter was staying at the Hilton because it was booked by the event she was there to attend. The Delta is a far superior hotel with much nicer rooms and much friendlier staff. My daughter was never treated with respect at the Hilton although she was the guest - it seemed to be because she is 17 years old. I would stay at your hotel again any time and will highly recommend it to everyone I know. I would never stay at the Hilton or recoomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
347 reviews
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $126 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing