We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Great location, service, food, people. We extended our stay because it was so enjoyable. We will be back!! The staff was great. Enjoyed the restaurant. Location was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Robert C,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us and future travelers about your stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy your experience so much that you extended your reservation just so you could stay longer!
We can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here at a conference I was attending and the most notable sign of age is that there were no plugs on or near the desk for your computer. I asked for a power bar, and it took 2 days for them to bring one to my room. The building is impressive from the exterior, but needs some updating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM1Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear RM1Paris,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your recent stay here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel. I'm happy to hear you were impressed by our unique building and our ability to match history with hospitality however I do apologize for the lack of electrical outlets around the desk area. Your request for a power bar took much longer then we would have liked and for that I truly apologize. I have followed up with both our Front Desk team as well as our Housekeeping team about the importance of ensuring our guest's requests are completed in a timely manner.
I also wanted to let you know that Delta Hotels has launch a new room style that includes smart desks in all our guest rooms, including many outlets and cords available for the business or leisure traveler who is looking to stay connected. We are very excited about the transformation of our guest rooms coming soon and I'm sure you will find these new additions, once available at our hotel, will exceed your expectations.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a lovely hotel...they took a former armoury and designed a hotel around it. A very elegant building however I found that some elements need to bee refreshed, My room had wallpaper looking worn and starting to curl from the ceiling. The ceiling appeared to be cracking and the carpet a bit tired. However, the rooms are a good size and the bed and pillows were very comfortable.

The restaurant had great food...I had the fixed price dinner which consisted of lobster gazpacho soup, lobster tail and steak and dessert for $30....very tasty and good value.

The hotel price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear lingar,
Thank you for taking some time to tell us about your stay. I'm happy to hear you were able to appreciate our unique mix of History and Hospitality and had an enjoyable meal in the Armouries Grille. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in the condition of your guest room and our maintenance team will be addressing some of the points you mentioned right away. Carpeting will be replaced in our upcoming room renovations as well.
I'm thrilled that overall you did enjoy your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is beautiful inside and out. It has a great history and is an optimal location. Unfortunately the beds were so uncomfortable that I simply cannot give this a good rating. I was up all night and after I finally did fall asleep I awoke with the worst backache I have ever felt. I stay in a lot of hotels and enjoy travelling and I have never had any issues with thier beds or matresses, but there was something horrible about this bed.

For that reason alone I woudl not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear MrandMrsGB,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. I'm truly sorry to hear that you did not have a restful night sleep due to the mattress quality. I assure you this is not typical of our hotel as many guests rave about the comfort they experienced on our Sanctuary Siemens brand pillow top mattresses. We often have guests inquiring about where they may be able to purchase one. Again we are truly sorry for your experience and believe it may have been an isolated incident. We will be checking the quality of the bed in your guest room and ensure it is up to the standard we hold for our hotel and replacing it if necessary. We do hope that you will visit us again as we are confident you will be able to have a enjoyable, restful night as many of our other guests have experienced.
Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Kindest Regards,
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

First impressions are really good. A modern high rise centred in an old Fort styled like a castle with pool and hot tub on 2nd level. Room smelt a little but the furniture was quite old and scratched. The general woodwork, doors, frames etc were showing wear. Ceiling in elevator was vanished plywood that was lifting with the humidity. Location was good, right downtown, pub across the street had a great rear patio. This was rated as #4 out of 42 hotels in London, Ontario. Would hate to see the lower ratings. While this was London I would say in most cities this hotel would rate in 20 something range out of 42.

Room Tip: Pick a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsupremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear alsupremo,
Thank you for taking some time to tell us about your stay. I'm glad to hear you were able to appreciate our unique building and enjoy the historical aspects we have tried hard to maintain while offering a high level of hospitality and service. We will be evaluating your guest room and making repairs to the wall paper and furnishing that you mentioned. We are also looking forward to some upcoming renovations in the near future that will bring a much more modern feel to our guest rooms as well. Our Elevator was undergoing some repairs to the interior cab and we varnished the plywood to try to make it less noticeable. The proper ceiling has now been replaced.
We do appreciate your feedback and hope you will join us again the next time your visit brings you to London!
Kindest Regards,
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the May long weekend, and we were for the most part pleased with it. The location was excellent (right by the train station), and there were lots of good restaurants nearby. Our room was very nice, although the wired Internet service they offer is extremely slow. What they don’t tell you is that the wireless is far faster – I had to discover that on my own after hours of agonizing work.

If I remember correctly, we did not get a mini-fridge. Always a downer.

If I went back to London I would consider this hotel, although there are others nearby that are cheaper and just as nice. Heading down the street east of the hotel you see a lot of dead area, with tons of boarded up businesses. The city doesn’t seem to be in healthy shape, and even the cabbie complained of a dying downtown.

For a Delta, it was average, but definitely nicer than the Delta Chelsea in Toronto.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Mark J,
Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us over the long weekend. I do apologize that our Front Desk team did not notify you of the complimentary wireless internet service that is available to all guests of the hotel. We feel keeping our guests connected is very important and I'm sorry you had to find it out on your own. All our guest rooms to have an un-stocked mini fridge in them. We will be completing a check to ensure all rooms have these available as there should have been one it your guest room as well.
The downtown area has it's ups and downs like any city. Richmond Row and King Street to the West and South of us offer many dinning and shopping opportunities and are great areas to walk around in. Also Victoria park just a few blocks North of us is the perfect place for an afternoon stroll and hosts many festivals throughout the summer. The East side of the downtown area is being revitalized as best as the city can. Next time your here, ask our team to recommend some of their favourite places to visit. We love to share our LOVE of our beautiful forest city!
We are looking to having you stay with us again!
Kindest Regards,
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

What a gem this hotel is with great service, nice clean large room and good food. The Sunday Brunch is fantastic and well worth a try for those of you who have large appetites, great value fro money. We stayed for 5 nights and were treated really well and no request was too much trouble. Nice medium sized swimming pool, free wi-fi and a a buffet breakfast which is also good value for money. If you ar looking to stay in London, Ontario then this is the hotel for anyone at a good hotel rate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Andy L,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. It sounds like you were able to take full advantage of everything our hotel has to offer and I'm thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We aim to provide each and every guest with a stay that is warm, comfortable, friendly and a great value as well and we look forward to welcoming you back here to the Delta London Armouries Hotel in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
347 reviews
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $126 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing