We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ARMOURIES GRILLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

"The service was speedy and our waiter checked on us often. Could it be because we were the ONLY PEOPLE there? Possibly, but I also think he liked our style."


http://megansgotmoxie.tumblr.com/post/48477220531/3-the-armouries-grille

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MoxieLondon_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear MoxieLondon_Ontario,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. I'm thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your meal and the service that was provided to you. We aim to make all our guests feel well taken care of whether our restaurant is full or there are only a few tables we are serving.
Looking forward to having you dine with us again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

720 - 726 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Delta is the only hotel I use when visiting London and while I normally stay in a Signature room, I wasn't going to be at the hotel for much of my one night stay. As a result, I booked their basic Delta room with some trepidation as I had read some previous reviews indicating disappointment with this category.

Fears were unfounded as the room I received was large and comfortable. Yes, perhaps the furniture was a touch outdated but the TV was flat screen and there wasn't any obvious parts of the room in disrepair. I had requested during the online reservation process a quiet, upper location; that's exactly what I got. And, for the rate paid, it was well worth it.

The Armouries continues to be, at least for me, the only place I'll stay when in London. As a matter of fact, I try to extend my visits to this nice City so that I have an excuse to stay over...and we know where I'm staying. Staff should be proud of their product.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1stclasspreferred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear 1stclasspreferred,
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. I'm so happy to hear you continue to find reasons to come stay with us based on such positive experiences in the past. We aim to keep all our rooms in a clean, comfortable, and enjoyable state for all our guests as well as keep in tune with the historic nature of our building that gives us so much charm. Of course the Signature club rooms are the best way to get a little more luxury at a very affordable price.
Looking forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I have just returned home from a two night stay at the Delta London Armouries in London, Ontario. When we mentioned that we were celebrating our 30th Anniversary, and that we had been married in London, Rebecca, upgraded our room to the club level which included free snacks, drinks, and breakfast. We were highly impressed with her level of efficiency and outstanding service! We were also impressed with the valet service, and maid service. There were many little extras such as a towel shaped like a swan on our bed when we returned to our room and a personal note from Maria, wishing us a nice stay. She even waited until after lunch to clean our room so that we could have more time to sleep in that morning. The valet service was great! No waiting and highly professional. Our king size bed was very comfortable, and I was impressed with how quiet our floor (18th Floor) was. We had a very peaceful and comfortable rest each night. The room service was great as well. We decided to stay in our room the night before our flight and ordered pizza. It was delivered promptly by staff and they even called our room to make sure we liked it! Please try this hotel. You will not be disappointed. We will definitely be returning customers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Nancy L,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and very glad to have been apart of your 30th wedding anniversary celebrations. Our team makes every attempt to make each guest's stay a special one and we'll be sure to recognize Rebecca and Maria for all their efforts during your stay and congratulate them on a job well done! The Signature Club room you stayed in is a great way to pamper yourself with what we like to call affordable luxury and I'm really happy that you enjoyed it to the fullest.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and wish you many more years of happiness together!
Kindest regards,
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, the staff are terrific, and the rooms are very nice. I only stayed for one night but this place will be my home base whenever I visit London. The valet parking is very convenient and a great value - use it!!! I did not try the restaurant but the food sure looked and smelled good when I walked by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarkNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear ClarkNovaScotia,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us and future travelers about your stay. It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to providing you with that home away from home experience on all your trips to London!
Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a unique property. It has a history and a charm all it's own.
The hotel is not flashy. It is simply, solidly, reliably excellent.
The staff is committed to providing outstanding service and it shows.
Restaurant is consistently excellent.
I stay here every chance I get. Every staff member, without exception, remembers my name and my preferences.
Feels like I am a guest in a good friend's house. Come to think of it, I am.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRobin730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear FRobin730,
We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoy staying with us! We know that being on the road and away from family and friends can be tough so we make it our goal to treat you like you are home and I'm so happy to hear our team has been able to achieve just that. We certainly look forward to having you back very soon!
Kindest Regards,
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

wonderful hotel, friendly hotel staff, unique design, great bed in upgraded room, see through elevators, loved the pool area. great place to take pictures on the staircases to lobby bar and the pool, very clean

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Stuart O,
Thank you for taking some time to tell us about your stay. I'm truly happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to meet all your expectations. Our unique building offers a great atrium setting and it's a hot spot for wedding couples to take photos to capture their big day as well as families and other guest who just want to capture the event or reason for their visit - we'll even take the photos for you! I'm glad our staff were able to help make your stay enjoyable and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
492 reviews
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
350 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $121 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing