We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Your Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    248
    96
    29
    21
See reviews for
217
197
54
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a unique property. It has a history and a charm all it's own.
The hotel is not flashy. It is simply, solidly, reliably excellent.
The staff is committed to providing outstanding service and it shows.
Restaurant is consistently excellent.
I stay here every chance I get. Every staff member, without exception, remembers my name and my preferences.
Feels like I am a guest in a good friend's house. Come to think of it, I am.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRobin730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear FRobin730,
We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoy staying with us! We know that being on the road and away from family and friends can be tough so we make it our goal to treat you like you are home and I'm so happy to hear our team has been able to achieve just that. We certainly look forward to having you back very soon!
Kindest Regards,
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

wonderful hotel, friendly hotel staff, unique design, great bed in upgraded room, see through elevators, loved the pool area. great place to take pictures on the staircases to lobby bar and the pool, very clean

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Stuart O,
Thank you for taking some time to tell us about your stay. I'm truly happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to meet all your expectations. Our unique building offers a great atrium setting and it's a hot spot for wedding couples to take photos to capture their big day as well as families and other guest who just want to capture the event or reason for their visit - we'll even take the photos for you! I'm glad our staff were able to help make your stay enjoyable and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A wonderful hotel. Very unique architecture built on the old armouries. Rooms are comfortable, large and quiet with great air conditioning. The staff are friendly and helpful, gave outstanding suggestions for restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axeman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Axeman58,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of our hotel. I'm really happy to hear how much you enjoyed our attempt to mix history with hospitality. We really do have a very unique building and we are quite proud of our foothold in London's history! Our team is always ready to make your stay in London the best it can be and we know all the hot spots and the hidden gems to direct you to. Glad you enjoyed our suggestions.
We are really looking forward to having you back in the near future!
Kindest regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was very impressed with my stay at the Delta London Armouries. Our mid-level suite was spacious, well appointed, and immaculately clean. We had a nice view of the neighbourhood and the room was nicely cooled on a hot day. The beds were very comfortable and the free wifi was much appreciated. I used the self-option and considered the $12 fee overnight to be very reasonable, considering the downtown location. The heritage section of the hotel separates this from other contenders, and the lounge is very nice. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We were grateful for the modern, mid-level suite in the new section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmycomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear jimmycomms,
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience. We work hard to provide a warm friendly and clean environment for all our guests and try to remain competitive in our pricing for things like parking options. We also believe that now more than ever our guests need to stay connected to family, friends and business associates while traveling so we are very pleased to offer free WIFI to all our guests!
I’m glad you enjoyed our unique mix history and hospitality and I am looking forward to welcoming you back here to the Delta London Armouries Hotel in the near future!
Kindest regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Thanks for a great, but short stay at your hotel. After driving in rush hour traffic for 3 hours from TO, Tyler was super friendly + welcoming. I enjoyed my end of the day lounge with wine + apps, and clean spacious room. Please pass this on to Tyler.

Dr. Guiang

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear C G,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. The trip from Toronto to London can at times be a bit tiresome if you hit that traffic but I'm glad Tyler was able to welcome you in a warm, cheerful manner and make you feel right at home. I'll be sure to pass your comments along to him and congratulate him on a job well done!
I'm also glad to hear you enjoyed our Signature Club room and lounge as well. It certainly is the perfect end to a long day and the King size bed with the pillow top mattress make for a great night sleep to start you off on the right foot the next day.
We can't wait to welcome you back again!
Kindest regards,
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Fantastic visit! I was my bf's 50th bday! I booked about 4 weeks in advance. I spoke with LIz, who was fantastic! She offered to decorate the room for me, also included wine and cake! We booked in the penthouse, half price!, included was the lounge, free wine/beer and snacks. We didnt even have to go out for dinner, this was the perfect dinner, we were stuffed! It was clean and the staff were perfect. We stayed, and I specially ordered breakfast in bed for my man, when I attended church services. He was overwhelmed with the amount of food and courteous staff. We also attended Sunday brunch, which to me being Vegan, was awesome! So much food you can barely pick! They make your own breakfast.....and the chocolate fountain with whip cream.....to die for!!!! Best staycation ever!

Room Tip: Penthouse with lounge, the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegangal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Vegangal72,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your little getaway and glad that we could be a part of such a special occasion. I've passed along your comments to Liz and celebrated her success with our entire team. Our Executive Chef and the kitchen team have been given your comments as well and they are really happy to hear how much you enjoy the evening appetizers, breakfast and Sunday Brunch! You've reaffirmed our claim to being London's Best Sunday Brunch and we can't wait to have you come and stay with us again!
Kindest Regards,
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing