We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for the price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have stayed in the hotel for an early morning business meeting in London and i have used my airmiles to book and pay for the room.

Very very large room (our room was 18th floor, king size) fantastic view of downtown! Clean, super comfy bed and snugly bedding! Clean and simple! Breakfast was ordered inroom, and was super lovely!

Room Tip: Higher floor, bigger bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Zhelvakovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Zhelvakovs,
Thank you for your review! I am happy to read that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Those Signature Club rooms are my favourite as well, and the pillow top mattress and duvet can't be beat, as well as that great city view you mentioned. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta London Armouries again soon.
Kindest regards,
Alysha M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    244
    95
    29
    20
See reviews for
213
196
54
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for business and it was great. The rooms were a good size and very clean. The Executive Floor Lounge was great for a quick breakfast and the food at the restaurant was good as well. I liked the bar area as well for after our meetings. Grea, friendly staff. I am planning to come back for a small business meeting>

Room Tip: The executive floor rooms were nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear R R,
Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed you time with us and that our hotel was able to meet all your needs as a business travel. We are very much looking forward to having you back and don't forget, London has lots to offer for families and little getaways. Our leisure travellers love our convenient Downtown location as you can walk to all the great restaurants, shops and events happening in our beautiful Forest City!
See you soon!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

It hotel is a great place stay. The employees are friendly and helpful ,the design of the building has alot of historical value. The pool is clean and rooms are clean too. The only problem i had was one employee .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dale448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear dale,
Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is extremely important to us as we strive to ensure each and every person who stays with us has a most enjoyably experience. I'm happy to hear you fully enjoyed our unique mix of history and hospitality and I truly look forward to welcoming you back here to the Delta London Armouries Hotel in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed over for a Christmas party and it was a terrific place to have guests meet for a social time. The room was top notch with a full compliment of amenities, the lounge areas very tasteful and cared for. The front desk, valet and concierge super friendly and helpful. The parking is very convenient for a downtown hotel & comes with great service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Steve B,
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. The Holiday Season is our busiest time of year and we enjoy helping families, friends and co-workers get together to celebrate their success and holiday wishes. I'm glad to hear the room fully met your expectations and our team provided you with friendly efficient service. We aim to please and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last week for three nights after spending five nights prior at a hotel across the street. I came with great expectation but left wanting. Parking was a block away and not free (compared to stay across the street) and breakfast was not included as was the prior week.
Additionally, the room was older and needed updating. 1) My door was loose and could be shaken without opening or unlocking it. 2) The plug in the bathroom blew a fuse or something while drying my hair so I had to finish straightening it with a little makeup mirror at the desk in the other room. 3) The bathroom ceiling was stained and looked aged. 4) The bathroom sink was chipped in two places. 5) I couldn't get a king bed w/o paying an up charge. This was also included across the street.
So, bottom line, I paid more for less than what I had the week prior. Why would I want to do that?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stang32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Stang32,
Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel. Our goal is to exceed all of our guests expectations on each and every stay and I'm truly sorry you were not fully satisfied with your stay. The parking situation for our hotel is a bit tricky as our historic building does not have space for a parking area. We have made arrangements with a City Parking lot for our guests to use. We charge a small per night fee to allow our guests to come and go freely during their stay instead of paying per entry in those city lots. Breakfast is not included in our regular room rates however our Signature Club rooms offer private access to the Signature Club lounge which includes breakfast and as well do have bed and breakfast packages.
I apologize for the condition of your guest room and we will be addressing your points with our Maintenance team right away. We are also in the process of renovating a number of our guest rooms to provide them with a very modern feel.
Our full service hotel offers many ammonites that the budget and economy hotels across the street do not offer such as indoor pool whirl-pool, fitness centre and saunas as well as on onsite restaurant and bar and full service In-Room dinning. Our staff is available 24 hours a day for our guests and we are always willing to assist with anything a guest may need. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back and prove that we are worth the price.
Thank you again for commenting on your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Kindest Regards,
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed three nights at this hotel during my second week in London. We stayed somewhere else our first week and it was suggested by people in our training course that we move over to this hotel. The room is large and comfortable. The bed is very plush. It is not, by any means, a cheap hotel, but there are a number of updates that could be made. Wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom; the wall plugs are out of date in the bathroom and anything plugged into them falls out; the tub area could use some work. There is a fridge in the room which is very handy. Overall, I would stay here again but it might not be my first choice. Our first hotel had a complimentary breakfast but this hotel does not have one. We all found the menu a bit pricey for breakfast.

Room Tip: This hotel is near an ambulance base and if you get an outside room you hear sirens most of the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jflvly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear jflvly,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience. I'm glad to hear for the most part you did enjoy your stay. We are in the process of renovating and updating a number of our guest rooms and that will include a facelift to the bathroom. Although we don't offer a complimentary breakfast in the Armouries Grille, we do offer different packages that have breakfast included so I encourage you to ask about those options on a future stay. I do hope that you will come visit us again in the near future as I look forward to welcoming you back!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had the pleasure to stay at the Armories for a convention in October. The hotel was a clean, the staff were attentive and the room was a pleasant size. They have a restaurant and Lounge located off the main lobby area. The lounge is up the spiral staircase and had a very attentive and outgoing server. The food was well priced and very large portions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WobblyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear WobblyCanada,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review for our hotel based on your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you fully enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all our hotel has to offer!
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing