We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
jamacia
1 review
“great”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a great time last visit, the staff was helpful and the rooms clean.
Enjoyed the visit alot. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that visits London.
We loved the decor of the room we were in and it was very clean!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankzone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear frankzone5,
Thank you for taking some time to tell us and future travellers about your stay! I'm delighted to hear how much and your family enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to experience our unique mix of history and hospitality. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Forest City!
Kindest Regards,
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    248
    96
    29
    21
See reviews for
217
197
54
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

First of all I want to say that I don't dislike this hotel in the least. It is a hotel in a beautiful old historic building but it is in need of a renovation. The decor is tired and dated but the place really has potential. The pool area is lovely and the wifi is a great free amenity when staying here. However it is a pricey place to stay at $171 a night

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YYZAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear YYZAC,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. I'm sorry we were not able to exceed your expectations as we have done with so many guest in the past. Our unique historic property tells many tales from it's time as an original Armory and I'm happy to hear you did enjoy that aspect. We have renovated a number of our guest rooms including our Premier and Signature Club styles and we are in the process of continuing those renovations over the next little while. Delta Hotels as a whole is excited to announce a brand new room style that has already made appearances in many of our properties and will be coming to us very soon! I'm sure you'll enjoy the modern luxurious feel these Mode rooms will offer.
Our rates also do vary based on availability and date of stay and we are always offering specials and promotions to make our guests stay as cost efficient as possible.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Best hotel in London by far. London is a small city, and this is at the core of everything, so you're really close to everything. All the nice restaurants are within a short walking distance.

The public areas of the hotel are really nicely kept. I was moved to a higher floor, and offered valet service for the same price as regular parking fee...all these without any effort, it's just good customer service. Valet guys are polite, and so are the front desk staff.

Only issues are that the elevators are a bit slow, and the WC was too close to the wall in the washroom so it was hard to fit in! Otherwise, it's a great hotel. London has a lot of weddings in summer, so you'll find guests attending local weddings if you go there in the weekends. We had a bunch of crazy ones on our floor who were really loud. After an hour of craziness, I called front desk and complained. It was taken care of immediately.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Imran K,
Thank you for taking some time to tell us and others about your stay. I'm glad we were able to provide you with a most enjoyable experience and that you found our central Downtown location convenient for site seeing in London. I'm sorry that you were disturbed by noisy neighbours. The weekends do often tend to be quite busy and as you mentioned lots of wedding guests! We are one of the premier spots for weddings and love making magic happen for the couples. We do however what to make sure all our guests are comfortable and I'm glad our security team was able to address the noise concerns you had in a prompt manner.
Thanks again for sharing your story and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
205 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

it was pride weekend in london and the hotel was full. additionally there were two weddings taking place and they overflowed into the atrium and thus into the restaurant area.
the lobby is far to small for the amount of traffic coming and going in the hotel -- particularly with the weddings goping on on saturday.
the window opener was broken and the vanity blocked setting the water temperature, shower flow and getting into and out of the tub as no safety bars.
will stay at the hilton next time!

Room Tip: book a tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muscletongue3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear muscletongue3000,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Based on your rating I'm very happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that our lobby area was crowed during your stay. Our historical building limits the amount of changes we can make structurally but we do try to keep our guests moving and directing them to where they need to go. Typically when weddings are happening we ask that the guests remain in their ballrooms however some do choose to take a break from the festivities and they are more then welcome relax in our lounge area and enjoy a beverage. Weekends are an exciting time in London and we make every effort to ensure all guests’ needs are met no matter what their reason for visiting.
I was sorry to hear the guest room had some deficiencies. Based on your comment I believe you were in an Armouries Room and we have had our maintenance team check all the windows and repair any loose handles. The tub surround does have grab bars on the tub area but we only have safety bars located in our accessible rooms. I do hope that this reassures you that our guests comfort is a top priority to us and I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to London!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just got back from a three day trip. Delta London Armouries was my home base. It was, as I had hoped...excellent. Right from the welcome at the front door to the wave as I was driving away. Awesome!!! Food was great, service was friendly (thanks Ashley and everyone else). I was always in a rush so I was in awe how quick I got my food. I really appreciated it.
The rooms were very nice and I had great sleep after a loooooong day. Love the beds!!!
I did have a chance to explore around the hotel a little. Lots of things to do nearby. Too bad I didn't have more time. Can't wait to go back and do it all again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodCrusade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear FoodCrusade,
Thank for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. I'm really happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We'll make sure Ashley gets a special recognition for her efforts in getting you in and out with a good meal. London has so much to offer and our Downtown location makes us the perfect centre spot for exploring. We can't wait to have you come visit us again!
Kindest Regards,
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Delta is the only place I stay when visiting London. Stayed again for one night recently in a Signature King room. Very nicely appointed, comfortable bed, work desk and lounge chair with ottoman. A large bathroom with an excellent selection of toiletries. The Club lounge is a nice spot for evening drinks, Hors d'Oeuvres, and cookies. The morning breakfast offered was tasty and plentiful.

The hotel's amenities are above average (although I wish there was a Spa), and the downtown location can't be beat (an easy walk to the train station and the many great eating choices in the area).

Finally, the staff are always friendly, professional and accommodating. While one could stay somewhere else for half or two-thirds the price of a Signature room, I believe you still get a great value and I wouldn't consider anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1stclasspreferred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear 1stclasspreferred,
Thanks for taking a moment to comment on your stay! The Signature Club rooms are my favourite as well and I agree that for the little extra cost, they offer a world of luxury! Glad you enjoyed them it much as I have.
A Spa would be handy right here on site and it's something we are working on finding the space for. Our historical building doesn't give much opportunity for expansion but we are always looking for options. In the mean time, we've partnered with a fantastic place here in London called Artistic Esthetic Spa and have some great spa packages available. Hopefully on your next stay you'll look into booking one and have an even better experience.
Thanks again for telling us about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed for one night on a business trip and everything was perfect. The room (Signature Club, 18th floor) was well appointed and the bed and bedding were some of the most luxurious I've seen at a hotel (and I am picky). The location is right in the centre of things and in spite of its central location I found my room to be very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Request a high floor. Contact Delta hotels on Twitter - they are very helpful and accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oneplusbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Oneplusbabe,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay as travelling on Business can sometimes be unpleasant. We like to try and make you feel at home when you're away from home. The Signature Club rooms are definitely the best way to go!
We love all our social media outlets and like to reward those guests who tweet and post about us! glad you're a follower.
Next time, bring the whole family and enjoy a relaxing getaway! See you again soon
Kindest regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing