We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
“Will be back!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I had a wonderful stay at the Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre! The room was great with a wonderful desk and a comfy bed! They had excellent fitness facilities and the location for perfect for work at UWO. There's even a shuttle to campus. Especially loved the self-serve access to Starbucks coffee. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    265
    73
    32
    12
See reviews for
184
170
68
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This hotel is a real gem. The hotel staff, from front desk to housekeeping to service staff in the attached restaurant could not be lovelier. They are warm helpful and kind. The rooms are excellent. We have stayed twice here and look forward to many future stays!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tripster800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre while in London for a friends wedding. Normally check-in is at 4:00, however with some warning, we were able to check in at 10am! The rooms were very clean and had all necessary items. At one point we could not get our Air conditioning to work, but after calling the main desk a manager arrived at our door within 5 minutes and made the repair. My favourite part of the hotel was the "do-it -yourself", complimentary, Starbucks station on the 3rd floor!! The hotel is located on a gorgeous property - would be excellent for a wedding.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erobb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

There are not a whole lot of hotel options in London, ON. But trust me. You can do better. Our room was damp - from the sheets to the towels. Either their A/C works overtime or the building is not properly insulated. Their solution was to bring us blankets. The next morning, instead of changing the damp sheets, they just made the bed with the blankets tucked in. By the next night, the blankets were damp. The food is not good, so don't bother getting a breakfast package. And to top it off, I found out that they double charged my credit card for my stay (charged me when I arrived, charged me when I left). I'm still waiting for their staff to resolve this. Avoid this place. Go stay at the Hilton or Delta. It's not like Ivey is a cost-savings anyway.

Room Tip: Want the best room? Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Braskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I didn't have a choice but to stay here. Really nice staff, and the lady chef is excellent (there was fish as an option withalmost every meal), food great, but the rooms are dated, have thin walls, and they've got the billing wrong on two of my three stays there. For LOndon, ON though, it's one of the better picks.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Asher Restaurant staff go above and beyond. Very much appreciated:)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNDWTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Despite arriving two hours before check-in time we were welcomed warmly and given our room without delay. The room was clean, nicely decorated, and well-equipped. I particularly liked the bath products, while my husband enjoyed the free newspaper. We agreed that what we liked least was the size of the bed; we're used to a king, and this one felt small - maybe a double.
The room was very quiet and faced a parklike area. The grounds are lovely and convey an atmosphere of relaxation.
We were very happy with the buffet breakfast the first morning, but on the second day the dishes that were supposed to be hot were lukewarm at best. Nevertheless, the server in the breakfast room was excellent, and the variety of food was extensive.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missdanyell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
284 reviews
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
440 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre

Property: Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre
Address: 551 Windermere Rd, London, Ontario N5X 2T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in London
#2 Business Hotel in London
#3 Family Hotel in London
#4 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Southwestern Ontario's only IACC approved conference hotel, this historic Georgian estate situated on 30 parkland acres provides the perfect backdrop for meetings, events and comfortable guestroom accommodations. The Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre offers a truly distinctive experience that is sure to nourish the mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Hotel London
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing