We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
21
21
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
21
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews richmond street hotel is beautiful sofa bed per night rooms are spacious room service complimentary breakfast would stay here again great location muffins toilet floor lobby suite
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay. The room was lovely & spacious. Only the music from the street was loud and went on until 1am. Was able to hook up to WiFi very easily. Parking was reasonable and the hotel itself was central to where I had to go for my workshop. All in all - I would return without a doubt if I came back to London to work.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carmela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandracolley, Public Relations Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Carmela C!
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback! We appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated suites. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you when you next come to London! Warmly, Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Very friendly staff, very clean everywhere, delicious hot breakfast good selection, rooms very spacious and well layed out, very accomodating, good location to downtown and university, would highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianafaltin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandracolley, Public Relations Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello dianafaltin!
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback! We appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated suites. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you when you next come to London! Warmly, Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Room was nice . Had just been renovated. Breakfast was good.Did not expect to have to pay 24.00 extra per night for parking. This effectively raised the price of the room to the same price as a more expensive hotel with parking included.

Room Tip: Check parking policy.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jdooreleyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandracolley, Public Relations Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hello jdooreleyers!
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback!
We appreciate your feedback on the parking, we are the only hotel in downtown London that has underground parking with direct access into the hotel.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated suites. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you when you next come to London! Warmly, Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Loved the hotel, the rooms were gorgeous and the location is right in the heart of downtown bar scene. (Jack Astor’s is next door and even does room service). Two flaws the pillows were horrendous and couldn’t fall asleep due to discomfort, they need new pillows period. Also the gyms universal machines weight pin was missing so you couldn’t use it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank drsivarajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandracolley, Public Relations Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hello drsivarajah!
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback! We appreciate your feedback on the pillows, I will follow up with housekeeping to get the pillows in your room replaced!
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated suites. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you when you next come to London! Warmly, Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

My husband and I spent a night at the Park and were pleasantly surprised at what a lovely hotel it is. The suite rooms are very spacious and well appointed with 2 huge flat screened TV's, and a mini bar with a wine rack, bar fridge and microwave. The bathrooms are lovely with a large shower stall and toilet, separated from the sink and vanity area which is also spacious. The towels were thick and bed linens were also of good quality. My only word of advice is to caution guests of the large bed frames that the mattress rests on. It protrudes considerably at the end and I kept banging into it as I walked past. Give yourselves a wide berth, although it's not easy as there isn't too much space between the edge of the bed and the TV stand! The mattresses were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very enjoyable, with a variety of hot and cold entrees... bacon, eggs, hash browns. The hotel provided Gluten Free bread in addition to an assortment of muffins. We would definitely return to the Park. It's located on a relatively quiet street and if you have one of the rooms facing the front, the night lights from the numerous restaurants on Richmond Street are pretty.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmschof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandracolley, Public Relations Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hello pmschof!
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback!
We appreciate your feedback on breakfast and I am glad your dietary needs were met while staying with us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated suites. We look forward to aving the opportunity to host you when you next come to London! Warmly, Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews