We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed January 23, 2013

TLDR: this is a great hotel, highly recommend.

The Station Park is located within easy walking distance to all types of entertainment (hockey? theatre? one bus ride away from a couple shopping malls!) and dining of all sorts. There's 5-star upscale restaurants and cheap fast food, chill pubs and flashy clubs, and everything in between.

The service is exceptional. Let me say that again (because I really really mean it!): THE SERVICE HERE IS EXCEPTIONAL.
The rooms are lovely, there's a microwave and a small fridge, as well as a separate living room from the bedroom (and a tv in each!). They're clean and well kept.

The [free] continental breakfast is reasonable. It's not bare bones, and it won't knock your socks off, but you'll be happy with it for at least a week (any longer than that and you might want to cross the street to Tim Horton's, just for a change). There are bagels and bread (toast), a few cold cereals, instant oatmeal, cold hard boiled eggs, apples and bananas, granola bars and All-Bran bars, as well as an assortment of yogurts. Of course, there's also coffee and tea.

The hotel is 10km away from the airport, all in a straight line (http://goo.gl/maps/6gg6R), so that taxi ride to and fro won't break the bank!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Rooms Divsion Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent staty at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know that our location was ideal for your needs and that the amenities in the room were to your liking. It is rewarding to know that you found the service to be exceptional.

Continental breakfast is meant to get you started in the morning and we endeavour to keep a variety of selections available throughout the week.

We look forward to being of service again on your next visit to London.

Sincerley,

Mary Cole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 443 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have stayed here before but our recent visit was quite disappointing. The excessive noise in the hall began at around 11:00 and continued until 3:00 a.m. When I tried to call down to the front desk for security, the phone in the room was not working. In frustration, I eventually called down on my cell phone and the noise stopped for a while but continued again later. The toilet was leaking all night and when I tried to have a shower in the morning, there was only cold water ( despite running it on the hottest setting for over 5 minutes). I was not impressed by the lacklustre response to my concerns at the front desk by the clerk and she said I would have to direct my complaints to Expedia (the booking company). I will not stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Rooms Division Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

The review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel is disappointing. Occasionally the inconsiderate actions of others affects the enjoyment of a few and that is what happened in your case. Your review and in particular the repsonse from the staff was discussed at the Front Desk meeting held this week. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you expereienced while our guest.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Have stayed here many times with husband and 2 dogs (great dane and lab). Staff are very accommodating and polite. Rooms are big - living area can be shut off from bedroom and bathroom is accessible from both areas. Fridge and microwave amenities. And amazing location.
No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianategan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed a this property for two separate visits to London Ontario. Great staff, prompt and courteous. Centrally located near Richmond Row, underground parking available for a fee. The staff are warm and welcoming, and the rooms provide spacious suite accomodations. All rooms have a fridge and a microwave. Furnishings are basic, beds are huge. Excellent value for the price. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiana0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here during my first visit to London, ON, while meeting with colleagues. The rooms were spacious, and the hotel is centrally located right on Richmond Row. I did not rent a car, so parking was not an issue for me, but I understand that the parking would have been a bit expensive. However, I did not have a problem getting around, between walking and taking the bus, and the area felt safe. Good experience & great service. It is a little more expensive than some other options, but it also is nicer & much more spacious than you would otherwise expect.

The breakfast was very nice, in a room down the hall from the lobby. I did not use the gym or swimming pool facilities, so I cannot comment on those.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara_Bellum9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nice large room with separate bedroom. Had a bit of a motel feel but it was in a great location in London. Right next to Richmond Street where you can walk and find many different places to eat. Walls could be thicker - woken up in the middle of the night to hear a long lasting fight next door in great detail. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there on another trip to London.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babaramdass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The best thing about the Station Park Hotel are the staff...to a person, they are warm and welcoming and friendly. There were issues with the phone (handset was dead) and heating system, but the staff quickly responded and fixed the issues. There was a bit of mold around the bathtub, and the doorframes looked as if they had been chipped a bit. The continental breakfast definitely leaves a bit to be desired. Still, great location and a pretty decent value and I have no hesitation about staying there whenever I'm in London. .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMG_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StationPark All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StationPark All Suite Hotel

Address: 242 Pall Mall St, London, Ontario N6A 5P6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $122 - $972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — StationPark All Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Station Park All Suite Hotel is located in London Ontario's premier shopping district Richmond Row. All suites feature Kuerig coffee makers, mini fridges, microwaves, two flat screen televisions, hair dryers, iron and ironing board. Station Park All Suite Hotel is walking distance to fine shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your StationPark All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stationpark All Hotel London
StationPark All Suite Hotel London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing