We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed my expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites London
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surpassed my expectations!”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect as I booked for the weekend.
I appreciate that the hotel is dog friendly! And they really are - they don't charge extra.
The room was big, clean and quiet!
The security guard at the front desk was an added feature for me - certainly feels safer.

Well done.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OracleAussies-Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityisbest, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your stay. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel where your 4-legged family member stays free. We pride ourselves on our clean and spacious suites and friendly customer service. Just remember that fantastic shopping is just across the street at White Oaks Mall, and of course parking and local calls are always free here! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    136
    44
    21
    12
See reviews for
109
85
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Little Current, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The night staff was very accommodating and upgraded us to a King suite. Would be a fabulous spot to stay for an extended stay. The room had a fridge and a microwave. The decor of the interior has seen better days, but it's clean and that is all that really counts in my books. My only complaint is the breakfast that is advertised on their website as a hot breakfast. It may have been an off morning, but there was no milk for the cereal - no hot food unless you count a toaster to make toast and nothing but packaged muffins and waffles.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManitoulinTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityisbest, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Suites London! Weekends can be a little hectic sometimes and we will make sure that we never run out of those morning essentials at breakfast. We are working a little bit at a time to upgrade our facilities so our guests get a fantastic experience while staying with us. Extended stays are our specialty so please keep us in mind if a long term stay is needed. Our staff will be glad to answer your questions and reserve your room! Looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We got a great deal on a room at the Quality Suites in London through an online discount bidding website. The room had a separate master bedroom and living area with loveseat, armchairs and dining table. There was a small microwave, fridge, and kettle and large ensuite bathroom. Hotel was very clean and staff were friendly. We walked to a restaurant nearby for our evening meal. Great deal at $55.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitty_Brewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityisbest, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Quality Suites London. Our suites are perfect for guests needing extended stays and our staff are always ready to help make arrangements for your upcoming stay. Fantastic restaurants are only steps away. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Let's start with the bad. The interior is a little dated - early 90s maybe. The parking lot is a little awkward for cars and pedestrians when cars are reversing and exiting, and the ice and snow has wreaked havoc with the surface, leaving potholes and unevenness. The lobby is hard to find at first - it is kind of unassuming and not well posted by signs. The drop off point is a tow away zone, and the dropped curb doesn't really "work" for reaching the front door - you have to negotiate around brick columns first. It seems like the needs of disabled access was something of an afterthought.

The rather odd layout with 100m long corridors can encourage younger occupants to run up and down (the hotel seems to be popular with junior hockey teams who are chaperoned by just a couple of adults who may be accommodated on a different floor level), and the sound does travel when they do that. Weekends can be so busy you can't sit down for breakfast and sometimes they run out of crockery and cutlery. This is mainly because rooms have mini kitchenettes in them, but don't provide any utensils, so people take plates and cups and cutlery from the breakfast room and leave the hotel to use paper plates and plastic cutlery - not very environmentally friendly. The hotel has a small pay-to-use laundry.

The area around the hotel is still not very conducive to pedestrians even though a huge number of hotels are now in the area, the City planners must assume everyone has a car and uses one for even the short trip to WalMart across the street as it is mostly without sidewalks and pedestrian shortcuts - you have to dodge parking lot and road traffic virtually the whole way. For fresh fruit and veggies the nearest store is about a 20-minute walk or 5 min drive away, along Bradley Ave west.

The good. The staff seem happy in their work and motivated. This includes the maids, who are delightful and very attentive to detail. For longer term stays (month to month) the hotel offers unbeatable and excellent value - way better than renting, furnishing, powering and heating an apartment. Daily maid service (once a week change of bed linens) and breakfast included, plus you can have mail delivered, you just cannot beat the price if you are new in the City and need a home for a while. Just call and ask for their monthly rate you will be surprised. The rooms are a good size and furnished well enough - King beds seem to be standard in most rooms. It is nice to have a bedroom separate from the living/eating area, each with a TV, something you don't often find in this price point. They have a pet policy too for those with dogs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has the extra shelving above the kitchenette area. Make sure you get a toaster o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dska038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I travel biweekly to this hotel for school and I have had a wonderful experience everytime. The staff have been very accommodating and attentive. The room is always well prepared and clean and breakfast is a nice touch. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London.

Room Tip: If you are looking for quiet, ask for the third floor suites. King size beds and pillows are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glasshouses6745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This hotel seems like it is an older hotel. It has 3 floors and is long and rectangular. First impressions from street are fine.

Parking is ok but there is very limited space under the car port where you normally leave your car while you check-in. In fact there is signage there warning of being towed if you park there.

Check-in at front reception for me was super fast, very friendly and helpful. Upon registering I was given the option for a free room upgrade if I wanted to join their rewards program.

One big down point is there is only one elevator and it is not located centrally where it should be. The elevator is located on the south east end of the hotel so plan on using stairs unless you request a room near elevator.

My room was at north west end of the hotel so i had to use the stairs up to third floor but I was able to park very close to a door. First thing I noticed was the smell of stale cigarette smoke on this floor in hallway. It is obvious that this floor used to be a smoking floor as there are ashtrays built into the walls along hallway. Great thing was my room was clean and fresh smelling without a hint of cigarette smell. The room is very large and has a homey comfortable feel. It also shows signs of age but was clean. The bathroom was also clean with the exception of dirty finger marks along the door by the door handle on the inside. The bed was comfortable and there is loads of pillows.

Final Thoughts:

Pros
Large room
Fairly inexpensive at $100 for suite
2 TVs - 1 in living and 1 in bedroom
Central HVAC that is fairly quiet
Lots of TV channels
Updated furniture.
High speed Internet hard wired only

Cons
NO WIFI!!! So iOS devices are SOL
TVs are old tube models
Smell in hallway
No blanket on bed. Just sheet and comforter.
Fridge access needs a key.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RdmTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The room was great, and the breakfast was great. BUT, after we checked out, we received a phone call 4 days later (after a long weekend, that we were not there) telling us that we broke a picture on the wall, and owed them $70.00. So much for saving money by booking online in advance! They automatically charged our credit card. We filed a complaint with out credit card company, but never heard anything back. I was not able to speak with the manager either at the motel. I called them a number of times. So we ended up paying the $70.00. Will never stay there again, and will not recommend it to anyone who asks!

Room Tip: Not recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#22 of 41 in London
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge
#24 of 41 in London
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites London

Property: Quality Suites London
Address: 1120 Dearness Dr, London, Ontario N6E 1N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Suites London! We are conveniently located near such great local attractions as White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, and Storybook Gardens. Bright, spacious, and tastefully appointed two-room suites provide convenience and relaxation. Living rooms are furnished with a sofa sleeper, cable television, and dining/work table. Featuring either one king bed or two double beds, a second television, en-suite bathroom and vanity area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites London Hotel London
Quality Inn London
Quality Hotel London
Quality Suites London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing