We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton London
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and were pleased with the high-caliber experience the hotel provided us. The rooms are being newly-renovated (don't worry, didn't hear any construction noise) and ours looked great. The bathroom was really nice and the spacious shower even had shampoo/conditioner/body wash dispensers. We enjoyed a coffee at the cafe/restaurant and tried a late-night meal again at the restaurant and were not disappointed. Room-service breakfast was even better.
Our only disappoint came with the pool - it is a great facility but it seems every time we went new water had been added because it was freezing cold, and our requests to have the temperature heated up for later-on were not taken seriously.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 616 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed recently stayed here for the first time and will definitely be back. The location is very convenient and the rooms were modern, clean, comfortable, and huge. They have definitely paid close attention to detail at this hotel, right down to the shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower. Even the bathroom was very modern and the floor was clean enough to eat off of. The beds were quite nice too. I have stayed in several hotels in London and this is by far the best one I have been to yet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I don't why this hotel is ranked 12 of 42. Should be higher! This is a GREAT hotel! Hotel room is updated, spacious, clean and comfortable, and location is convenient. The only compliant would be the noise from the hall way. People chatting, kids running at 10 o'clock at night. Otherwise, the stay was pleasant.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel and everthing that I used was wonderful.My room had recently been renovated and the beds are amazing. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The location is close to the major highway(401) , with shopping and dinning options within walking distance. The hotel is quite spread out for the number of rooms, with a number of doors for easy axcess to your rooms. Staff are welcoming and helpful , better than a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great room; bed was so comfortable and the room was quiet. Ordered room service and the meal was fantastic. I thought meat balls and spaghetti would be average, but to my surprise it was delicious, with a hearty side of caesar salad and heavenly chocolate cake. I was impressed.
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Overall a big improvement from my visit last year. Way to go!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank TL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for staying with Four Points by Sheraton London during your recent travels. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable meal - the cake is always amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our girl's basketball team from Ottawa stayed here from April 2-4, 2014. The location is very close to restaurants, LCBO, and the large mall across the street. The room was recently renovated (Room #123) with two queen size beds and plenty of room. The fridge and microwave were well appreciated as was the new bathroom. The girls found the pool a little on the cold side but they still had fun.

My only complaint is that on three occasions I walked to the front lobby to get some of the complimentary coffee/tea which was set up by the computers. All three times there was none put out. I realize that Starbucks was at the other end of the lobby but I was still in my pjs and just wanted to grab a quick cup. I had to settle for the in room brew.

All in all the hotel was clean, updated, spacious rooms, and centrally located to the school gyms that we played at. I would recommend it to other teams for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The beds, linens and pillows were extremely comfortable. The rooms were spacious and a fridge and microwave were provided. The bathroom was clean; it was a walk in shower with a glass door and shower gel, shampoo and conditioner in dispensers. It appears to be recently updated. The work out room and pool was sufficient and again very clean. The lobby was large and spacious with restaurant and coffee/bar available. I would totally recommend this hotel. The only complaints were that we had a bit of a challenge getting the right temperature in the room but we finally did. Nicole at the coffee/bar area was very pleasant and the front desk was nice but its the first hotel where they didn't allow a late checkout, they didn't budge and were a bit curt. Nonetheless, I would totally recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GinRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Hotel Metro
#7 of 41 in London
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton London

Address: 1150 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $105 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton London 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a large variety of guest rooms and over 18,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is the ideal place to stay for both business or leisure. Our unique location puts you within minutes of downtown, the 401 and across from White Oaks Mall. Enjoy a fresh meal at Vic's On Wellington or a Best Brew at Bentley's Lounge and take advantage of our on-site fitness centre and indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton London Hotel London
4 Points By Sheraton London
Sheraton London
Four Points London
London Sheraton
London Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing