We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton London
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The restaurant”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Vic's on Wellington is a very pleasant atmosphere. We were served by Ahmad who gave us perfect and excellent service. He is friendly and made us feel very welcome in his restaurant. The food was more than enough for breakfast, cooked just as I ordered and delivered to our table in good timing. Our coffee was refreshed often... It's a great restaurant with great staff. We were told about the lunch buffet offered every Sunday. We will definitely be back. :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Giulietta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving us a review in regards to your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable meal at Vic's on Wellington. Our team hopes to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    171
    33
    21
    16
See reviews for
137
79
28
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. It's in a great location - close to restaurants and shopping - White Oaks Mall. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel which was delicious - the breakfast buffet was reasonably priced and the food was fantastic!
The room was clean and quiet - no complaints. The beds were very comfy - nice pillows and quilts.
Service was very good and the girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.
The only thing I would advise is - depending where your room is situated, it could be a very long walk from the elevator - for seniors or someone with a disability, it is not very handy. When we got off the elevator for the first time after arriving, it was like walking through a very long maze :)

Room Tip: ask for one close to the elevator to avoid the long long walk through the maze of hallways
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaggsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. If your travels bring you to London in the future, we would love to have you again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We were in London for a wedding and needed a hotel in a pinch. I read that the hotel was under renovations and that they were almost completed so I figured we will most likely get a new room. The price was phenomenal so I went for it. I walked into a beautiful lobby and immediately felt good about my decision. They told me my room was in another wing of the hotel towards the back as we pulled round back and entered the building I thought alright this explains why it was so cheap. The hallway was dirty and dingy. I sighed as I put the key card in the door, held my breath and turned the knob.... Absolutely beautiful. I would give this the highest rating if the hallways were finished. Would definitely stay here again. We even talked about remodeling our bathroom after the one in our room.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed for $100 last night (a Friday). The hotel is newly renovated, and quite nice. We thought our room was quite large, nicely appointed, and the shower was excellent, in particular. This is one of the best four points I have ever stayed in. Makes the long walk to the room worthwhile!

Room Tip: get a renovated room, for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicmansimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you recent stay was so enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stay here often and find the service excellent. Rooms have just been renovated very stylishly. There are outer buildings so if anyone has mobility issues please ask for a room close to front.
Good catering services.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with Four Points London during your recent travels. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and found the hotel to be good with newly renovated rooms but it was a little overpriced compared to other hotels I stayed in on the same trip. Rooms were big and in great condition with some of the most comfortable beds that I have slept in. Bar area was good and the hotel is near to the highway and downtown. Rooms are a bit spread out and it is a good walk to the back of the hotel although there is parking all around. Breakfast was extra but was good and worth the $12 cost.

Room Tip: ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay during your visit to London. Our breakfast is delicious and we are happy that you were able to enjoy it. If your travels bring you to the area in the future, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our hockey team was forced into this hotel by the tournament organizers so they could receive a kick-back. If we didn't stay at one of their "specified hotels" we were not allowed to enter the tournament.

The hotel covers a very large area, with a five story tower at the front, and a two story section that stretches waaaay back in the property. Our group of 17 rooms were scattered from the fifth story to the way-back. Shame on the hotel for scattering a group when our block had been reserved in July for a late September arrival.

For those in the back of the property, one had to drive to the rear and lug your bags/coolers up the stairs, as the elevators were out of order due to construction.

We were in a newly renovated room. I believe we were the very first to stay in it as we were taking plastic covers of electrical appliances (coffee, hair dryer) for use. The decor is very nice and for once there is enough lighting in the room to dispel the cheesy lounge lighting level usually found in hotels. We soon discovered that the AC unit did not work, so a repairman was dispatched within 5 minutes (good). After 15 minutes of fiddling around, he said he would return with a new unit (OK). The new unit was installed and he left but the room never seemed to cool off in comparison to the same room next door (bad).

Every ice machine in the hotel was out of service, meaning you had to trek way to the front restaurant to get ice.

The hallways, due to construction, were missing ceiling tiles and the carpets were covered in plastic to protect them from construction. Hey hotel - if you are going to renovate, do the entire floor and close it to the public.

We paid $125/night for the inconvenience of this hotel, when we could have got a better deal elsewhere.

It's tough to rate this hotel, but from my own experience with the seperation of the group, the AC issues and the lack of ice machines, I have to rate it low. Get all that fixed and it get 3/5, as it becomes just an average hotel but with a higher price for what it is.

Room Tip: Get a room in the tower to save your legs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hab_fan_will_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us. Our hotel team takes pride in providing the very best in quality service. We apologize that your hockey group was not placed near each other, however we cannot always guarantee the same floor due to our room types. We sincerely regret that your experience was not up to standards that you are accustomed to. We hope that you will give us another opportunity once renovation is fully complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton London

Property: Four Points by Sheraton London
Address: 1150 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#12 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton London 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton London, Ontario. Minutes away from downtown and directly across from White Oaks Mall. We have 181 eclectically appointed rooms and suites. Onsite, we have over 18,000 square feet of Meeting and Conference space. We also have a recenly renovated large swimming pool and a signature restaurnt - Vic's on Wellington, Bentley's Lounge and Starbucks on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton London Hotel London
4 Points By Sheraton London
Sheraton London
Four Points London
London Sheraton
London Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing