We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton London
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Quite comfortable”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for business. Stayed in a very nice, very clean suite. Service was prompt and friendly. The only issue I encountered was service at in "Vic's on Wellington" which is their in house restaurant (which I will review separately) and had unbelievably bad breakfast and lunch service. They are not putting enough staff on to be able to get your meals in an organized, timely manner. For lunch we had 20 reserved and they still did not had staff planned for this....Better plan on the buffet if you want to eat your meal and not get as annoyed. On a more positive note: Bentley's Lounge inside the Four Points, serves food that is cooked in Vic's but had outstanding service and the food was awesome. Also on Wednesdays from 5 - 6:30 pm they have "Brews and BBQs" where they feature 2 beers and 2 wines which you can sample for free along with appetizers. What a great way to end a long day in conference!
Hotel = great. Lounge = great. Restaurant = Subway and many other food locations nearby!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nasus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgethomas1210, Director at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
H Nasus Y,
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you participated in our Wednesday night - Best Brews and Bar BQ. Our Chef plans wonderful treats every Wednesday. Coupled with our Best Brews to enjoy a cold one on us, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. We have recently completed another phase of renovations. Please experience our new Superior King Room and our Superior Two Queen Room. Cheers and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    171
    33
    21
    16
See reviews for
137
79
28
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable, didn't stay long enough to experience some of the hotel amenities. The hotel is situated in a great location just off of Hwy.401. Several good places to eat and shop locally.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisterDOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgethomas1210, Director at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Hi MisterDOntario,

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The lobby is very nice and the breakfast buffet was really good.
It was a business trip (7 nights) my room was very small and didn't have a desk.
I asked for a room with a desk to do my work, they gave me another room, it was ok for the first 2 nights, after that I did not have wi-fi connection, had to call help support and was on the phone for over an hour and they couldn't solve the issue, I had to work on the lobby.
Cleanliness was very poor.
there was hockey tournament that weekend and parents/kids were super loud outside my room.
I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgethomas1210, Director at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Hi Rocarem,

We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed the sumptuous buffet offerings at our signature restaurant - Vic's on Wellington.
We sincerely regret that part of your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We understand that there was a temporary technical glitch with our internet service provider. They have given us evey assurance that adequate measures have been taken to ensure that this specific issue does not happen again.
We have also addressed the issue of cleanliness with our Housekeeper and additional training is underway.
Also at our hotel, all individuals associated with sports teams are provided with a communique at the time of arrival, that specifically addresses conduct and decorum at the hotel, as well as consequences for any misbehaviour. Our security personell as well as Management staff present, address each and every such situation as warranted.
We care about our guests and their experiences at our hotel, and trust that you would give us the opportunity of being of service on your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Have stayed here several times on both business and pleasure while in the London area, and will continue to return. Excellent service by the front desk staff, and received a complimentary upgrade to a suite without asking. Rooms are always clean and spacious, comfortable beds. Had not been back to this hotel in over a year and was impressed by the renovations. Lobby is very impressive. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgethomas1210, Director at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Pete 483:

Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 617 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stay here regularly on business and the best thing I like is the consistently great service. Great people to deal with who really go out of the way for regular guests. The November Gala was an excellent example with terrific service and food to celebrate the new lobby/conference rooms and the next phase of renovations. They are now updating the back 40 rooms and working forward. If you want the best rooms in the house its best to pay a little extra and stay in the Tower rooms as I always do.The tower is the newest part and less likely to be filled with sports teams which is a hassle anywhere you stay. If people are too noisy or distruptive, call the front desk and they will take care of it which I've only had to do once in 5 yrs. Food has always been great and the menu has improved a bit with the menu change to Vic's Restaurant. The lounge is a relaxing place to hang out and even better if you stay Wednesday's when the Managers Reception is going. Still overdue is a bump up to Sheraton status....just add a concierge after the renovations and it would be a big plus for SPG fans.

Room Tip: The Tower section rooms are the newest and nicest. Closest to the Hwy but street noise was never a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgethomas1210, Director at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi T M

Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property and please let us know if there is anything else that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. We will be continuing with our Manager's Weekly Receptions on Wednesday Night. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our daughter's hockey team (14 rooms) booked this hotel for a 2 nite tournament stay. We booked the suites in the tower - 1 king & pullout sofa in separate living room OR 2 doubles plus sofa in separate living room, both types had sliding doors between bedroom and living room, 2 bathroom sinks - one inside with tub and toilet, one outside, two entrances to bathroom, 2 tv's, a desk & chair, large comfy chair, microwave and fridge, free wifi. They asked when we checked in how many devices we had and ensured we received one code per device. Rooms were clean and neat. The suites were great for socializing - plenty of room for many in the room.
Its a bigger hotel than it looks, and has regular rooms plus the suites. We didn't see the regular rooms so can't comment on those.
Coffee bar in hotel served Starbucks (not a full Starbucks - limited menu only) - Great service from Alice - Thanks!
Lobby seating area was very nice with comfy furniture. Thanks to front desk staff & booking staff Jan & Laura for all their help!
Breakfast buffet was very good (not included - pay extra). Omelettes made to order were excellent.
Nice big pool - great with lots of teams plus a conference booked in. Sauna in the bathroom/ changeroom, no hot tub.
Everyone was impressed with the hotel itself plus its location. Many restaurants were walking or short drive distance. Mall right across the street. Very convenient to all.
We got a great group rate. I don't know what the regular rate would be so I can't comment on normal value.

Recommendations for improvement - 1) put an ice machine and vending on every floor - we were on 4 (Starwood preferred floor) and had to go to 1 for ice. 2) put in regular 4 cup coffee makers so we can use our own (stronger!) coffee and make more than one cup at a time. The one cup brewers with little packets of coffee aren't the best.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OakvilleMomto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgethomas1210, Director at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi OakvilleMomto2,

Thanks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming your Group back again, the next time you are in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a conference. The location was awful - walmart was the only place within walking distance to find some extra food
However the service was very friendly and we sat out on the bar patio until all hours.
Food was definitely below par, even for a conference. But like I said, the staff were cheery and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank montrealdoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton London

Property: Four Points by Sheraton London
Address: 1150 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#12 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton London 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton London, Ontario. Minutes away from downtown and directly across from White Oaks Mall. We have 181 eclectically appointed rooms and suites. Onsite, we have over 18,000 square feet of Meeting and Conference space. We also have a recenly renovated large swimming pool and a signature restaurnt - Vic's on Wellington, Bentley's Lounge and Starbucks on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton London Hotel London
4 Points By Sheraton London
Sheraton London
Four Points London
London Sheraton
London Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing