We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, cold food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton London
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A two night stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in London Ontario. Very impressed by the look of the lobby and meeting areas. Was not expecting such elegance as the exterior of the hotel is quite plain. Check in was fast, efficient and courteous. Elevators were fairly close by but quite slow.

The room was a good size with plenty of windows. Good sized desk with decent task lighting. Bathroom was quite large with that annoying loud fan that you get in so many places when you turn on the light. Have never figured out why they have to be that loud. Room was quiet at night.

Peeves: Internet access is free but requires a separate password for each device. Nowadays many people (especially on business) travel with a laptop, smartphone and perhaps a tablet. Having to call down to the desk to find out that multiple codes are required is an unnecessary pain. Very tired on my first night so I just ordered some room service. Came very quickly but food was surprisingly lukewarm and not worth the high price.

I will definitely consider this property again as I am in London quite often on business. I'll remember the internet hassle and stay away from the food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 617 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Clean, nice staff, and mostly all renovated. It was a 10 min can ride to the convention center. I would definitely come back again.

They also offer free wifi and free parking.

Rooms are well appointed with a flat screen and fridge, and appeared very clean.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank Djgoldma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here while my son played hockey on the weekend. When you walk in the lobby is beautiful. Tastefully decorated, clean and you are greeted by very friendly staff. However, upon entering the room I was in disbelief that I was in the same hotel. I felt like I had just walked into a pay-by-the-hour motel. The carpet had pulls in it, the couch cushions were filled with "white stains", the bathroom utilities wete scratched stained and unpleasant to look at and the pull-out couch was broken.

After asking for another room and finding out they were fully booked, I walk into my friends hotel room (who is paying $10.00 more for his room) to find out he has a luxury suite compared to the run down room I am staying in.

Needless to say after spending $450+ I am extremely disappointed in this hotel and will not be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hockeymom1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

You gotta see this place to believe it!
The new lobby is spacious and gorgeous - you walk and in and say "WOW!"
The staff are fantastic! Chef Mike Pitre and his staff are wonderful, and the restuarant and banquet food is amazing! Tuscany's restaurant is changing its name and menu this fall. Soon to be rebranded to "Vic's on Wellington Casual Dining". I can't wait to try the new menu!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stay here a lot on Business so obviously like the place as it has been a consistently excellent place to stay.

Central location 5 min of the expressway. Excellent food/service in the restaurant or bar or for room service. I like the 20% discount on food for SPG members. Lots of other eating/shopping options nearby. Rooms are clean and well stocked. Lots of parking and secure as I've never had a problem (but be vigilant all the same ) and there is lots of room in the back for trailers, campers, etc. Staff are terrific and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and Managers like Karim,George, Nancy look after SPG Members very well.

Something new for those who need gluten-free foods...The Executive Chef, Mike Pitre does an outstanding job of accommodating celiac disease sufferers and menu options are available.

-For Breakfast options they have eggs, protein, fruit and gluten free breads as well as gluten free cereal called crunchy Muesli.
-For lunch they have proteins, salad, gluten free bread to make a sandwich and also have a gluten free penne to have pasta. The same for dinner

Complement’s to Mr.Pitre for personally making a local shopping excursion to Organic Works to provide a pasta, bread, and desert option for a recent guest....Outstanding service and consideration!

I heard the "Manager's Reception" will start-up again on Sept 19 on Wednesdays which is a real social treat with complementary adult beverages/snacks and a chance to win SPG points in the nightly draw.

The renovations in the Lobby/Meeting areas were an amazing improvement from the old look and I understand updates to some rooms will begin soon which in many cases is long overdue. I've noticed some new faces around under the new ownership so hope changes don't go too deep and the incumbent staff get fair consideration in the process....after all People make a place what it is, not the building and long time customers like myself would certainly be disappointed if current staff were changed.

Room Tip: If any special requests contact the front desk directly. If staying in the tower section rooms near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was in SW Ontario on Business. The trade show I was attending had a deal with this hotel. $99 gave me suite and hot breakfast. The hotel was clean, quite, friendly staff. Found my SPG number when I couldnt find my card. I will certainly stay there again for business even if I can't find that sweet of a deal. Bed was great. Slept well.
They have mid sized pool and a adult only exercise room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LacombeFamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times since 2007 but never reviewed it until now. It's my hotel of choice in London as they have rates negotiated with the Company I work for and they include the breakfast buffet in the price making it a sweet deal. The rooms are well maintained and I have never had any problem. The renovated lobby adds to the feel good look of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellingchacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton London

Address: 1150 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $105 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton London 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a large variety of guest rooms and over 18,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is the ideal place to stay for both business or leisure. Our unique location puts you within minutes of downtown, the 401 and across from White Oaks Mall. Enjoy a fresh meal at Vic's On Wellington or a Best Brew at Bentley's Lounge and take advantage of our on-site fitness centre and indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton London Hotel London
4 Points By Sheraton London
Sheraton London
Four Points London
London Sheraton
London Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing