We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed February 1, 2010

I stayed at this hotel a weekend in January with a group. The service was great until my morning check out. The desk attendent was bothered by me checking out...and very rude. My family was getting breakfast and right at 10am she closed the juice and would not let us get any. I then realized by looking at her name tag, to my shock she was the assistant manager!!! There were about 3 other famillied down in the breakfast area looking for juice, while she continued to pack it up without even letting us finish! I understand that breakfast closed at10, but we were almost finished getting our breakfast! I will never go back to this location, she was very rude and needs to work on her people skills. Our team plays in London at least twice a year, and we will not go back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TorontSportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 117 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

Traveling with my elderly parents, it was a shock to find out this hotel did not have an elevator. Getting all the bags upstairs through the ugly stairwell was no fun after a long day of driving. The breakfast was served in a small and very crowded lobby. They offered only hard boiled eggs, not hot eggs, as in other comfort inns, and we had to carry out plates and drinks to a small breakfast room and wait for a place to sit to become available. Normally, we would have taken the food to our room when we saw no seating was available, but again, there was no elevator. At around $70/night, the room price was very inexpensive, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53YrOldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Motel is in a good location with some good shopping and restaurants nearby and the room rate was a good value but I would suggest if you prefer non-smoking that you request a room a good distance from the smoking rooms...we were in a non-smoking room that was adjacent to smoking rooms and let me tell ya the hallway was some stinky. I think they need to fire up the carpet cleaner more often. The room itself was fine.

Continental was ok but kind of a small area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sybock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

I love this hotel the customer service is always outstanding when i have to stay in london this is where i choose to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hacobr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2008

We were attending our son's Masters convocation at UWO and booked 2 rooms for ourselves and he and his girlfriend.
As always the rooms were comfortable, clean and ready on time.
The value for $$ here is unbeatable and the staff continue to go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ja81th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2008

I've stayed here on numerous occasions and would gladly stay here again. The staff members have always been VERY helpful and courteous. The continental breakfast is a nice bonus. The rooms are clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the hallway smells like smoke.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lib1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2008

The service was just as outstanding as the Hotel. It was my first experience at this hotel, and I will definately be back. The Continental breakfast was great and the staff was more than accomidating to my needs. I would definatley recomend this hotel to friends and family. Thanks Comfort Inn. See you soon

Thank AthenaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
335 reviews
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#21 of 41 in London
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada London
#23 of 41 in London
295 reviews
Econo Lodge
#24 of 41 in London
198 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1156 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range: $74 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn London! We are conveniently located in south London near White Oaks Mall and highway 401. We are minutes away from great attractions like John Labatt Centre and Western Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel London
Comfort Inn London, Ontario
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing