We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort inn - london ontario”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed January 22, 2008

The service was just as outstanding as the Hotel. It was my first experience at this hotel, and I will definately be back. The Continental breakfast was great and the staff was more than accomidating to my needs. I would definatley recomend this hotel to friends and family. Thanks Comfort Inn. See you soon

Thank AthenaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 122 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2008

I stayed over the Christmas break. We were down visiting my parents. We usually stay at their place, but we had lots of family coming to visit so we decided to stay at a hotel. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping staff were pleasent. We had no problems getting extra towels, and we even forgot our deoderant and they supplied travel size ones for free!!

The hotel is surrounded by tons of restaurants (tony romas next door is great!) aswell as shopping.

We are in London as I write this review. We are staying at my parents but my aunt and uncle are at the hotel because of our recommendation.

If you are looking for a place that will feel just like home, visit the Comfort Inn. The beds and pillows are better than the ones i have at home. ( And the breakfast has the best waffles I've ever had!)

Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
Thank dogsarecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

Stayed here for the weekend with a large group. The stay was excellent, for myself and our entire group.

We make regular trips to London for sporting events and will definitely stay again.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hence the name Comfort Inn.

Two thumbs up. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sorrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

Great hotel to stay at. Location is in a prime shopping district. Many amenities near by. Hotel is very clean and continental breakfast is top notch.

Service from front desk and management staff is excellent and friendly.

Definitely recommend this hotel and I will absolutely stay again. Room rates are very fair.

Thanks again for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CowboysRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2007

My wife and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn London while we had some repairs done to our house. The hotel was very clean, you could tell that the cleaning staff do an excellent job. The room we had was also quite clean and very comfortable. All the staff we saw were very friendly and courteous and treated us with a lot of respect. The hotel does not have a pool, but that was okay with us because it was a clean room and a good rate we were looking for and that's what we got.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tccwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2006

This motel is very clean; bathroom was particularly spotless. Decor had been updated; room rate of about $80 US is good these days. Staff was friendly and helpful even late at night. Accomodated requests and had good local information.Quiet in the morning; no departure noises.
Negative: strong smell of smoking in hallway but did not penetrate to our non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saintmaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
213
Reviewed April 24, 2006

I called to book a room for a person who had to visit University Hospital from out of town who has to wear a leg brace and use a walker.I was told they have a special rate of $79.00 for persons who have to visit the hospital. I said that was fine and could I have a room on the first floor..I was told that the cost for the room on the first floor was $ 83.00 so I said we will take the upper floor and do you have an elevator.The answer was no so I said that my cousin can not walk up the stairs so we would have to pay the extra and take a room on the first level due to her disability. It seemed to me that if a hospital rate is advertised that most person would have a disability and need to be on the first floor. I feel that this Comfort Inn was discriminating against a disability and made the person pay extra for a room when she can not even get to the upper room which was of a lesser price. I know the $ 4.00 difference does not seem a lot but it is the principal of this situation and I feel you should look at your policy. Other than that the service was great and the continental breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#21 of 41 in London
342 reviews
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge
#23 of 41 in London
207 reviews
Ramada London
#19 of 41 in London
305 reviews
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#20 of 41 in London
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1156 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range: $72 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn London! We are conveniently located in south London near White Oaks Mall and highway 401. We are minutes away from great attractions like John Labatt Centre and Western Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel London
Comfort Inn London, Ontario
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing