We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff and the pool is wonderful....close to the hospital for convenience monthly..excellent meals at the restaurant and easily access without leaving the hotel..my first choice to stay in London Ont...:-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We love that we are your first choice when you stay in London! Thank you very much for saying so on TripAdvisor, we greatly appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

898 - 904 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here to visit family, and used a free night voucher that was about to expire.

Check in was quick, helpful and friendly. My king room was upgraded to a king suite with an atrium view.

Room was spotlessly clean and easy to access. the living area was comfortable with several upholstered pieces, a desk and chair and a television on the wall. This area accommodated my visitors quite comfortably.

The bedroom was small but pleasant, with sliding doors leading to a balcony with chairs that overlooked the atrium. Had a great sleep on a very plush bed.

Bath had a separate tub and walk-in shower.

I found the pool a bit difficult to access from the north wing of the building. I couldn't find any signage directing me, and ended up going past the sign-in station for a conference that was happening that day.

However, the pool itself was warm, inviting, large, and the pool towels were generously sized.

All in, a highly recommended Best Western.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review and recommendation of the Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn! We are thrilled to hear that you were impressed with our hotel and enjoyed our amenities. We hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

If you stay at the BW Plus Lamplighter Inn in London ON, and you are visiting a family member at Victoria Hospital, know there is a special rate. Also, although it is a "Plus" hotel, there is no complimentary breakfast, but the restaurant is nice. Lastly, get a breakdown of the daily rates before you book as there are some fluctuations depending on which days you stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for posting this review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you liked our restaurant! We do indeed offer a discounted rate to guests who are in town to visit the hospital, and we also are the only hotel in London that offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the hospital to our guests with doctor’s appointments. Our rates do sometimes fluctuate based on our business levels, and our reservations agents will provide a stay breakdown if this is the case. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I came here on a conference so I suppose its only to be expected that I got a boring conference hotel with non charm and little appeal, architecture awful, food bland, service standards low, all inadequate here, the only thing I enjoyed was leaving

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcoop67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Please accept our thanks for taking the time to review your experience. We are surprised to hear that you found our hotel to be boring and inadequate. It is unusual for our guests to feel this way about our property given the uniqueness of our amenities, including our tropical atrium setting, award winning pool, our waterslide as well as our restaurant and lounge. I am very sorry this was not to your liking. We hope that if you return we will be able to deliver a more enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a very well managed property with a very friendly professional staff. The pool area is a gem. The restaurant has a good menu with specials. We had the family style all you can eat ribs. The rooms are large and we enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and over-size shower.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you Tom, we are very appreciative that you took the time to write such a nice review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the menu in Shelly’s Tap & Grill and our pool area! We hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My wife was ill and had to be in London for treatment. The Hotel supplied a shuttle to and from the hospital every day of treatment. The Hospital rate was fair and the amenities outstanding. The restaurant was excellent for food and hours open. We stayed over 30 times in 5 months and the service and quality was the same every time. Meg P.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Meg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of the Lamplighter Inn! We just love hearing when our guests enjoy consistently good service at our hotel every time they stay with us, it makes it all worth it! We wish you and your wife all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellent hotel and very reasonably priced restaurant attached. Staff are friendly even the university kids working at the pool were very professional (often not seen at other hotels). Found the staff to be well trained on customer service and professionalism. This hotel could teach some other Best Western hotels a few lessons.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for this review of the Lamplighter Inn and our restaurant Shelly’s Tap & Grill! We are thrilled to hear that our customer service made an impression! I will definitely be passing along your comments to all of our staff in the hotel and restaurant. We hope you will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
350 reviews
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 591 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6C 4R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#3 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $105 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn is unequivocally the finest Hotel and Conference Centre in Southwestern Ontario. Here you will find a complete spectrum of first class accommodations and Conference, Meeting and Banquet facilities. At the heart is the spectacular atrium, a multi-tiered oasis of natural beauty under a retractable glass canopy. Be transported to a year round tropical paradise where the sun glistens off the sparkling blue waters of the award winning swimming pool. The Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre also sets high standards in room appointments, focusing on flexibility and comfort. Choose from Executive Suites, traditional bedrooms, or romantic retreats with a double Jacuzzi and cozy gas fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn And Conference Centre Hotel London
Best Western Lamplighter Hotel
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing