We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospital Stay”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

WE had to stay one night for seven weeks as I had treatment at V ICTORIA HOSPITAL.
The staff went out of there way to try and make me feel at home,This is the third time I stayed at this hotel in the last two years and Jeniffer on the front desk made me feel comfortable each time,I will stay i
n this hotel the next time I have to stay in London.
Al Sarnia

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review of the Lamplighter Inn and posting it on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to learn that we were able to make you feel comfortable during your treatment. This is exactly what we set out to do each day and we truly appreciate you letting us know that we have succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    240
    71
    33
    16
See reviews for
515
160
31
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

For someone to search 40 bags of garbage on my behave to retrieve something that was inadvertently thrown out was, to me, going way beyond the call of duty. I am totally impressed! This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and it gets better and better every time. Even though they are in the middle of renovations, everything ran as clockwork as though nothing was going on. The staff and management are exemplary!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Buckyboyincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Lamplighter Inn! We are doing everything we can to make sure we are providing the highest possible level of service to our guests while we are renovating, and we are so happy to hear that we been successful! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauag
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed from September 21-22. First time at the hotel with a 6 year old and an 8 year old. Hotel was really nice, room was clean and great. When checking in I didn't like the location of our room after we received our keys. Asked for a different location and staff was great to give us a different room with a smile on their faces. Pool was great however our 6 year old was too small for the slide which we were not aware of when booking the hotel. He was a little disappointed but no big deal. Food at the restaurant was great! Great dinner!!!! We had a little service issue at breakfast but spoke with manager to express our concerns. We would come back for sure next time we're in the area! One thing that would really help when at the pool is being able to put room keys on a bracelet so we wouldn't have to leave them on chairs especially when all are taken or leaving sliding door open. Some people were writing that its very noise. I can't say that. Yes when the sliding doors where open it was but once we closed the door you couldn't hear anything coming from the pool.

Room Tip: take a room facing the atrium and ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aniaMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of the Lamplighter Inn! It is great to hear that our service met your expectations and that you were satisfied with your guest room and your dinner at Shelly’s! We hope to welcome you and your family back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lambton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Checked in around 5pm to just a few minutes. Room was in a great location not to far from the Pool area. Room was excellent - clean, well decorated, comfortable. We made use of the pool and hot tub - a lifeguard was on duty, tons of towels were supplied. Everything during our stay was exceptional and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello Leslie, thank you very much for this wonderful review of the Lamplighter Inn! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had an exceptional stay with us and we thank you for your recommendation. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stittsville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel captures the feeling of hospitality and feels like a trip to the Caribbean. Would definitely go there over and over again and recommend it to anyone else. The service was very friendly and helpful and the staff was very friendly. The atrium with the pool, hottub and waterslide really make this a plus hotel and a wonderful vacation experience. The restaurant and food was excellent. The rooms were clean and very attractive. The internet was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi Ross, we would love it if you come to the Lamplighter Inn over and over again! Thank you so much for this review and for your recommendation, it really means a lot to us when our guests take the time share a great experience they had at our hotel. We hope to see you soon for another “Caribbean” getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We loved our room next to the beautiful pool areas. The game room was okay, some of the games were not working, and could use some maintenance. It was raining the entire time we were in London, so the guest laundry room came in handy. The hotel is centrally located which made it easy to get to from the highway. Crabby Joes is right next door and Eastside Mario's located within 5 minutes. Overall we had an excellent time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for this review of the Lamplighter Inn! We are very proud of our tropical atrium, pool and waterslide and we love to hear when our guests love it! Thank you for mentioning the issues with the games room, this will certainly be passed along to our maintenance department. We hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Enjoyed another stay here and took advantage of the Shuttle to Victoria Hospital. My compliments to the staff for their professionalism and pride in their work. The room was perfect, as usual and we enjoyed room service at night and the great breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. The shuttle service to the hospital is such a benefit to the guests. We didn't have to worry about traffic, parking or getting close to the entrances for restricted mobility reasons. The Lamplighter is the only place we stay when visiting London, Ontario.

Room Tip: We only had to ask for a ground floor room, due to restricted mobility, and the staff chose the perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello Louise, thank you so much for posting this review of the Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn. We are so happy to have accomplished our goal of providing the most comfortable, enjoyable and hassle free stay possible to our guests. We are very appreciative of your feedback and we will be happy to welcome you back the next time you visit London!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
305 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 591 Wellington Road S., London, Ontario N6C 4R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#3 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn is unequivocally the finest Hotel and Conference Centre in Southwestern Ontario. Here you will find a complete spectrum of first class accommodations and Conference, Meeting and Banquet facilities.At the heart, is the spectacular atrium, a multi-tiered oasis of natural beauty under a retractable glass canopy. Be transported to a year round tropical paradise where the sun glistens off the sparkling blue waters of the award winning swimming pool.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre also sets high standards in room appointments, focusing on flexibility and comfort. Choose from Executive Suites, Traditional bedrooms, or romantic retreats with a double Jacuzzi and cozy gas fireplace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn And Conference Centre Hotel London
Best Western Lamplighter Hotel
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing