We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Was a good stay was a fun experience was clean and friendly staff nice amenities and pool, check in was a hassle due to wrong booking information. I would definitely stay there again. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and your overall experience here, and we hope that you return in the future! I am sorry to hear that you felt your check-in was a hassle – from the time of booking until check-out we strive to provide a seamless and hassle-free experience and we sincerely apologize if this was something we could have prevented on our end. We hope that we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

979 - 985 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for about 3 years now for a local function. We always look forward to our over night stay. The pool is amazing (a little cold though) but the atrium makes you feel like you are down south. Shelley's Tap and Grill is very convenient and the food is amazing and very well priced. Service has always been great there too. The hotel will even give you a free appetizer coupon when you check in. The check in staff are always friendly and helpful. Our rooms are always clean and the beds are to die for!!!! So comfortable!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We have always had a room along the back hallways by the stairs at the back and it was very quiet ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerlx2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of the Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests who have stayed with us multiple times and have had consistently enjoyable experiences. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Wonderful stay at the great Hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. AMAZING amenities!!! Swimming pool and area adjacent felt like a resort. Kids had a great time. Can't wait to go there again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Saba N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are so happy to hear your family had a wonderful time here at the Lamplighter Inn! We agree that our atrium is very resort like – there are actually 24 different species of palm trees and 220 different species of plants! Thank you so much for the kind review, we can’t wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My niece held her wedding there and the staff from reception to bar and servers were amazing. Pleasant, professional and helpful they have customer service down to an art. The food was served piping hot and on time. The atrium where the wedding was held was a little too warm but was beautiful. One thing I did notice was the event services manager was on the floor several times during the wedding period and reception making sure all was going according to plan. She also spoke to every table as the meal during the meal to make sure we did not need or want any thing else. Audio and video equipment provided were top notch.

hotel rooms were quiet even with some boisterous folks down the hall and the beds were like heaven - Temperpedic mattresses.
The pool and slide are perfect for a young family outing lifeguards on duty and very clean.

Its a good sized facility that is run with customer satisfaction in mind i would not hesitate to book an event there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungrywatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you so much for writing this review of the Best Western Lamplighter Inn! We just love it when weddings are held in our atrium, it really is a beautiful spot and so convenient with the guest’s hotel rooms just a few steps away! It is always such a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their experience here, it really makes our day to receive feedback like this. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed one night in a king suite. The staff were good, the room very clean, VERY quiet, and the bed very comfortable. The pool and hot tub looked wonderful, as did the koi pond and water features. Unfortunately I forgot my swimsuit and didn't want to buy one. I will stay at the Lamplighter again when passing through the area.

Room Tip: My room was incredibly quiet. If you get an atrium-facing suite or room, not sure if it would be as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laid-backCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Lamplighter Inn! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time in our King Suite and appreciated the water features in our atrium! We are always very appreciative of nice comments from our guests and we hope you pass through the area again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The staff was very hospitable and helpful. The room had a good ambience and the service was excellent. The atrium in the hotel made us feel like we were on holidays down south somewhere. The location of the hotel made it easy for us to get to the hospital. The restaurant had good value for the money, tasty food and the staff was very accommodated of my extra requests. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for posting such a nice review of the Best Western Lamplighter Inn! I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and also that you had a good experience in Shelly’s Tap and Grill. Our goal is to provide the best possible service and value to our amazing customers and we are always so appreciative when our guests take the time to let us know that we have done just that! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We love the Lamplighter, to the extent that we are staying this weekend at the Lamplighter, spending $90 more than we could if we stayed at the hotel I work for (also great but doesn't have the fantastic Atrium that Lamplighter has). Can't wait for another getaway.

Room Tip: To us, an atrium view is a must. Unless you want to be pool level, ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you so much for posting such a great testimonial for the Best Western Lamplighter Inn! We just love hearing when our guests enjoy themselves time and time again in our atrium, because we think it is fantastic too! We can’t wait to have you stay with us again this weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
354 reviews
Hotel Metro
#7 of 41 in London
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 591 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6C 4R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#3 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $111 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn is unequivocally the finest Hotel and Conference Centre in Southwestern Ontario. Here you will find a complete spectrum of first class accommodations and Conference, Meeting and Banquet facilities. At the heart is the spectacular atrium, a multi-tiered oasis of natural beauty under a retractable glass canopy. Be transported to a year round tropical paradise where the sun glistens off the sparkling blue waters of the award winning swimming pool. The Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre also sets high standards in room appointments, focusing on flexibility and comfort. Choose from Executive Suites, traditional bedrooms, or romantic retreats with a double Jacuzzi and cozy gas fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn And Conference Centre Hotel London
Best Western Lamplighter Hotel
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing