We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Although we arrived late (2AM) we were greeted warmly. The room was clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was great and the servers were attentive and pleasant. The staff is cheerful and our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Larry L,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I pleased to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us and you found our front desk and restaurant staff friendly and accommodating. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Perhaps the next time for a longer visit.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 424 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel for my niece's wedding. Lots of out of town guests. It was wonderful as everything was in one place! Wedding in the beautiful little chapel, before dinner drinks in a room off of the reception hall. Rooms were great. Clean! And staff was womderful! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Lizzy1951,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I'm delighted that you found your experience so exceptional and that your family enjoyed celebrating your nieces wedding with us. We are a very popular wedding destination and our century-old chapel is is a beautiful venue for wedding ceremonies. We hope you choose to stay with us on a return visit to London. We would love to have you back.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Like the area and location, Will be there again should the need arise. Rooms clean and well organized, would like more channels on TV to cover sports. Internet signal very weak but works. Restaurant is a long walk for those with disabilities, but the breakfast was good with lots of choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Grant B.,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre. I'm delighted to hear that you would stay with us again on a return visit and that you found our accommodations clean and comfortable and our breakfast filled with choice. I appreciate your feedback regarding the quanity of television programming. We are addressing this concern and are hopeful to have a solutions very soon. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spent one night there while attending a friends wedding. The staff accommodated us very well and found us the best rate for our stay. They were friendly and knowledgable. The meal we had during the wedding reception was amazing and the service was excellent. The rooms were quiet and very clean. They even have a "clean remote" to make sure everything can be cleaned and sanitized.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Stephanie E.,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the meal at the wedding you were attending. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon and we thank you for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We spent one night at this lovely hotel. The front desk staff was accommodating when we preferred a first floor room. We were glad to hear that at elevator is being added to an otherwise wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Sharon N,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I spent two nights there to attend the motorcycle event in Port Dover. The hotel/Conf centre is located just off the 401 (in fact, when you look out of your room window you figure that it will be a noisy night but it was not). The place is beautifully appointed and clean. Rooms were very comfortable and well equipped. There is activity from the conference centre (weddings, meetings, etc.) but this does not bother or distract. The restaurant is excellent, witness the attendance at dinner of a number of locals. It is staffed by a few attentive and industrious Columbian women.

Room Tip: We backed on to the 401 and had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Len B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Len B,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you found our rooms clean, quite and comfortable and that you had a chance to discover our restaurant Pasto's Grill. We have a large local following and offer free breakfast for all hotel guests. We hope you have a chance to return on another visit and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I booked this hotel room for 13 days but checked out after one. I booked for 13 days because my last stay at a Best Western Plus was outstanding. Here in London Ontario I was very disappointed with the room. 1) Very limited television channels and all analog no digital so the reception was poor. 2) Cell phone would not work in the room, I had to walk outside to make a call. 3) Room was dark (this is my office for two weeks) one bulb was burnt out but replacing it with another low wattage bulb they use in other lamps would not have helped much. 4) No microwave. 5) Spider web in corner next to desk complete with spider. 6) Poor quality breakfast, rubbery scrambled eggs and sausage that had more filler than taste. That’s enough, I’m outta here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Ron J.,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you did not find our accommodations satisfactory. We made an attempt to address your concerns upon your bringing them to our attention and if given the opportunity I'm am confident that you would have had an equally positive experience at our Best Western as well. Our staff strive to create a comfortable environment for all our guests and we understand that different guests have different requirements. I hope that you might give us another chance to meet your needs. Please contact me directly so we can understand all your requirements and preferences so we can make your long term stay with us most comfortable. I hope to have the chance to speak with you.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#21 of 41 in London
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 6675 Burtwistle Lane, London, Ontario N6L 1H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in London
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $82 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre provides an exceptional stay for everyone from those visiting for a family vacation to those traveling on business, all at an affordable price. Those traveling on business or visiting while on vacation can all appreciate that this London, ON hotel is within a few kilometers of Labatt Brewery & Tour, Double Decker Bus Tour, John Labatt Centre, Covent Garden Market, White Oaks Mall and Western Fair Raceway. Families will love other nearby attractions, such as Adventures on Wonderland, Storybook Gardens, the Ontario Children's Museum and Wally World. Golf, sports tournaments and summer festivals, such as Thomas the Tank, are also close by.Guests planning corporate events or weddings can take advantage of the banquet, conference, chapel and ballroom facilities that can accommodate up to 400 attendees. Call this London, ON hotel today to learn more! Guests can also enjoy having many more amenities onsite at this London, ON hotel, including a cocktail lounge, 24-hour exercise facility, business center and a complimentary hot breakfast. Visitors delight in the convenience of having an award-winning Italian restaurant on the premises. For an extraordinary trip to London, ON, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing