We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at this location for Labour day weekend for a getaway. The room was very clean and housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful.
I was not impressed with the size of the room, it seemed a little cramped. I found this hotel out of the way you have to do a lot of driving to get to anything as there isn't much around it. You are at least 10 minutes to get to town. I think one of the front desk staff need to work on their customer service skills. What I am talking about is that my husband smokes so he would go outside to our vehicle to have a cigarette. When he came in from his cigarette Sunday evening the front desk girl(dark hair and glasses) first words out of her mouth were"are you here to use the washrooms". He told her he was going to his room. I feel this is bad customer service, if she wanted to know this she should of asked is there something i can help you with if she was unsure if he was a guest or not. When he told me this it upset me, especially her approach to the situation and poor customer service skills. This really turned me off of going back.
I did want to mention that the breakfast was wonderful and the staff were exceptional that were hosting the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the second floor, the wedding guests can be quite noisy as this hotel hosts weddin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear nicolesmum,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre on Tripadvisor. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with all of our staff. We are particularly glad you enjoyed our free hot breakfast and clean, comfortable accommodations. It is our goal to ensure that each and every guest leaves our property with the ability to say that we met or exceeded their expectations and I apologize that we failed to achieve that level of customer care during your visit. We appreciate the feedback and hope to have the pleaure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards,
Natalie Zima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 406 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel Friday August 30th, 2013 for business. It is very clean with a spacious lobby. Lots of parking. Our room happened to be on the first floor which was great. Due to allergies, we also appreciated that they definitely do not allow pets in the hotel.
The bed was very comfortable & a had nice clean white bedspread on it. A well appointed room also. Our only complaint would have to be that the air conditioning unit in the room was very noisy & constantly came on & went off during the night. It was a warm evening & the room quickly got "stuffy" without the unit on, but it kept waking us both up, so we eventually just had to turn if off & keep the fan running for some air flow. However, this might have been unique to our room.
The Italian Restaurant in the hotel was excellent. It becomes the buffet breakfast room in the mornings. We thought the food was very good, certainly above average, but I personally didn't love the coffee.
The staff we encountered were friendly & helpful.
This is a very nice hotel, & we would recommend it for sure!

Room Tip: If you have limited mobility, ask for a room on the main floor. No steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowdespisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear snowdespisers,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre on Tripadvisor. We are particularly glad you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and our fee hot breakfast. Thank you for bringing to our attention the noisy air conditioning unit. Our maintenance department has address this concern. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards,
Natalie Zima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Plus in London after spending the day on Pelee Island. The hotel is outside of London and as others have mentioned there is nothing else around the hotel. If you are looking for restaurants or shops you will need to travel about 10kms to the Wellington exit.
The hotel itself is an older property with around 70 rooms. It has been renovated, the rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. It is your standard 3 star hotel.
Breakfast is served on their onsite restaurant and that was very nice. Was not overcrowded at all. The breakfast menu items were standard-eggs, sausage, French toast sticks, yogurt, etc. Basic breakfast items.
I probably would not stay here again as I would want something a bit more upscale, but I was not disappointed with the Best Western. If you are looking for a standard hotel, than this is a good one!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachgirl747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Beachgirl747,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre on Tripadvisor. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with all of our staff. We are particularly glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and our free hot breakfast. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards,
Natalie Zima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Although I stated at booking that this was the first night of the honeymoon I had hoped that there would have been something special or extra perk-sadly there was none. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable, over all satisfied with the stay but for the price I was a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nzmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Jeff F,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre. I'm delighted to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. Congratulations on your recent marriage and I hope you have an enjoyable Honeymoon. Thank you for choosing Best Western.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The lobby and room we had was very clean and fresh and neat and roomy. The breakfast which was included and all Best Western Standard was very good and tasteful. We have stayed at others in northern Ontario and this location being a Plus is the best so far. we will be a client each year from now on due to the location and access to the 401 Highway. Our trip out this way was due to our Church Camp .

Room Tip: rooms on the north side were quiet with the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This Best Western is a lovely stop on the highway
Great rooms, well appointed and comfortable lobby area, great restaurant and bar.
Staff was exceptional, being very friendly and very helpful. The lobby was festooned with lovely prints on the wall, and the fire pit area was a comfortable area to relax. The Italian restaurant had a great selection and food was well above average. Rooms were clean and spacious. Good value. You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Best Western Stoneridge Inn is an excellent hotel.Great staff, very comfortable lobby [with fireplace], and lovely prints on the walls. The adjoining italian restaurant had great wood and a real nice bar. Rooms were spacious and very clean. In summary, a recommended stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#21 of 41 in London
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 6675 Burtwistle Lane, London, Ontario N6L 1H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in London
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $83 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre provides an exceptional stay for everyone from those visiting for a family vacation to those traveling on business, all at an affordable price. Those traveling on business or visiting while on vacation can all appreciate that this London, ON hotel is within a few kilometers of Labatt Brewery & Tour, Double Decker Bus Tour, John Labatt Centre, Covent Garden Market, White Oaks Mall and Western Fair Raceway. Families will love other nearby attractions, such as Adventures on Wonderland, Storybook Gardens, the Ontario Children's Museum and Wally World. Golf, sports tournaments and summer festivals, such as Thomas the Tank, are also close by.Guests planning corporate events or weddings can take advantage of the banquet, conference, chapel and ballroom facilities that can accommodate up to 400 attendees. Call this London, ON hotel today to learn more! Guests can also enjoy having many more amenities onsite at this London, ON hotel, including a cocktail lounge, 24-hour exercise facility, business center and a complimentary hot breakfast. Visitors delight in the convenience of having an award-winning Italian restaurant on the premises. For an extraordinary trip to London, ON, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing