We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 6, 2011

i would definitely return...very clean, great beds. a little out of town but not a problem. easy access to other pointss of interest. breakfast on site. usual fare but nice restaurant. we attended a family celebration at the hotel, excellent venue and service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaye151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 374 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed overnight on our way to Montreal. We arrived late and we were checked-in quickly. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. I was extremely pleased with this hotel and recommend it.

The continental breakfast was nicely put together with hot food, muffins, bagels, and cereal options.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CampGirlWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We should have known it was going to be interesting when we had to wade through a dozen or so wedding guests who were hanging out in front of the front doors smoking. Apparently this is the only and most convienient place for guests to smoke - RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE DOORS! Cigarette butts on the ground isn't the best welcome.

Following that it was nearly 20minutes of trying to find the reservation that I had with the hotel. The front desk person "Steve" was the only good thing about this place - all other Best Western reps were of no use. There was no record of us having a reservation - a call to Reservations had Steve getting upset with the lack of customer service his own company was giving him.

At the end of it they said they had no listing for us, no rooms, and made no effort to arrange other accomodations even though we had reservation #s there with us. We ended up driving over 40mins away to get a hotel.

On the way to another (Not Best Western) hotel we called Best Western again and after 20mins they told us that we were listed at the Stoneridge but the letter "L" was missing on the last name......something they had checked with different spellings when we were there. They blamed US for the mistake saying that we must have made an error....again paying no attention to the fact we had the reservation # with us when we arrived.

It was a battle to get our $ returned.

Dirty grounds, less than enthusiastic staff/Management (Other than Steve) and an overall poor representation of the company. We went to a Holiday Inn where they bent over backwards for us. NEVER will I go back to a Best Western and NEVER will I recommend this specific location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beeker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nzmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Dear Beeker100,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Best Western Stoneridge Inn. Please accept my most sincere apology for your exprience. Our team at Best Western Stoneridge Inn make every effort to deliver superior customer care and Steve made every effort to try to locate your reservation and accommodate you at our hotel. We would never want to send a guest away, especially one that had a reservation with us. We always make every effort to make our guests most comfortable a trend you can see from the many other reviews that our hotel has received from the guests we have had the pleasure to serve. We hope that you would reconsider staying with us when your travels bring you to London, Ontario. Please contact me directly and I would be pleased to assist with your reservation.

Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I stayed here because I wanted a different setting from the city. Unfortunately it's not really out in the country as much as it is in the 401's shoulder ! Hotel was clean but not as modern as other BWs, no flatscreen tv, tub was older/outdated, gym was broken & closed, breakfast was good. Bed was awesome! Extremely comfortable, rivalling the best 5* beds I've slept in. The onsite restaurant Pesto's (I think?) Is fantastic. Wide variety of Italian dishes. Very very good.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canuktrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Wanted Lamplighter hotel in London, but was unavailable. This hotel is a bit south of London, but nice and clean and friendly and helpfull staff. Good backup hotel if London hotels are full.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DB128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

The lobby and front desk were "boutique like" with the fire place a big arm chairs; Very comfortable. The morning continental breakfast was fresh and full of options. The rooms were well taken care of with current decor. The night manager Steve was accommodating and really nice to deal with. The female restaurant manager at dinner time was a little up tight but the menu had an extensive selection and the food was really good. The hotel provided a great "home away from home". We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGP61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Stayed here one night over Labour Day ,( my other hotel could not do saturday night ) the rooms were spacious and very clean, the location is a little out of London ( centre )
Its a very nice hotel great reception area very roomy , the rooms are pretty large 2 Queens very clean.
The wireless internet did not work but I was only there one night so it was not a big problem.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 6675 Burtwistle Lane, London, Ontario N6L 1H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in London
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $89 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre provides an exceptional stay for everyone from those visiting for a family vacation to those traveling on business, all at an affordable price. Those traveling on business or visiting while on vacation can all appreciate that this London, ON hotel is within a few kilometers of Labatt Brewery & Tour, Double Decker Bus Tour, John Labatt Centre, Covent Garden Market, White Oaks Mall and Western Fair Raceway. Families will love other nearby attractions, such as Adventures on Wonderland, Storybook Gardens, the Ontario Children's Museum and Wally World. Golf, sports tournaments and summer festivals, such as Thomas the Tank, are also close by.Guests planning corporate events or weddings can take advantage of the banquet, conference, chapel and ballroom facilities that can accommodate up to 400 attendees. Call this London, ON hotel today to learn more! Guests can also enjoy having many more amenities onsite at this London, ON hotel, including a cocktail lounge, 24-hour exercise facility, business center and a complimentary hot breakfast. Visitors delight in the convenience of having an award-winning Italian restaurant on the premises. For an extraordinary trip to London, ON, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing