We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Wedding Anniversary to remember”
Review of Hotel Metro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Metro
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Wedding Anniversary to remember”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Metro for our 45th Wedding anniversary last weekend for 2 nights and we were impressed. We had booked online for 1 night at a very good price and did not exactly know what we would get for this price even when other reviews were so positive, we loved it so much we booked a second night right after seeing our room. On arrival we were greeted by a very lovely Lady with a big smile and very cheerful and professional. We were early but our room was ready and they surprised us with a wonderful bottle of wine in the room. The room was exactly like the photos on the internet and very clean and comfortable. My husband asked for the romantic package with rose petals and candles and it was all over the room when we came back from dinner as per his request. My husband had also ordered some flowers and the person at the front desk arranged them in a beautiful vase for us to use during our stay and brought them to our room promptly. We also had some appetizers ordered from room service menu to enjoy with our wine and it was delicious and delivered quickly by the Blu Duby Restaurant next door with complimentary glasses of champagne. This Hotel has so many extra little touches to make your stay more enjoyable like the terry cloth robes, free coffee and tea in the room with china cup to use, free bottled water in the fridge and all the good quality toiletries supplied not counting the beautiful lobby and corridors. The bed was very comfortable with good linen and we asked for soft pillows as the ones on the bed were a little hard for us and they changed them for very comfortable ones, we slept like King and Queen. This is the place to celebrate your Love or to reconnect as couple. We had a great Dinner next door at the Blu Duby which is also very romantic and classy at a reasonable price. As a plus this Hotel is so well located at a walking distance of everything downtown as well as the Greyhound bus and Via Rail Stations also local busses are at the door. We would highly recommend this hotel mostly for couples because of the open bathroom concept and this is the most romantic hotel you can find in London. Thank you very much to The Hotel Metro Team for making our stay so memorable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Room 203 on second floor was very quiet, at the end of hallway and A/C was very quiet, not much of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyQuebec_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, September 25, 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    120
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
42
198
23
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Metro on June 15, 2014, and were very pleased with the hotel. Great downtown location, close to everything. We booked online, so were a little apprehensive, but were pleased as soon as we entered the lobby. A nice boutique atmosphere with great staff. Our room was huge, very spacious with a clean, modern decor. Washroom was very roomy, especially the walk in shower! Clean and spacious, very comfortable! Great restaurant attached to the hotel, Blu Duby, well worth visiting! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjscap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, September 25, 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I were looking for somewhere to stop to break up a fifteen-hour drive back from the Midwest, and we looked on Mapquest and thought of stopping in London. I looked on hotel sites and accidentally came upon the Hotel Metro, and had a really good feeling about it when I read the other reviews. From the moment I called to reserve a room, I was glad I did. The person in reception went to a lot of trouble to ensure I had the lowest price available on the internet. And when we arrived, we were bumped up to the nicest room. We were a bit weary from the road, and there was this gorgeous room, spa towels, lovely Aveda products, and such quiet and calm. And then the dinner at the restaurant was delicious! Moules/frites, a mushroom tart, lovely wine. We slept so well, and then the kindness of the staff continued the next morning when my husband went to get the car and the machine at the lot wouldn't take his card. The hotel staff paid our parking!

It's a very stylish, relaxed, but quietly elegant place. And across the street is a wonderful covered market. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NRS560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, September 25, 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The extra little touches at Hotel Metro were appreciated... free coffee, bottled water, terry cloth robes. The lobby is welcoming and cozy. The front desk staff are cheery and helpful. Travellers should be aware that, at least in some rooms, the bath and shower are not behind closed doors so bathing privacy is not an option in those rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, September 25, 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

What a charming place. Very friendly check in. Complimentary lattes and chai tea, etc. in the lobby.
Room was very cool - comfy bed with great pillows and a nice throw, terry cloth robes and a big soaker tub.Cool furniture and lighting and for some reason the front desk called and wanted to send up a complimentary bottle of wine - did we prefer red or white! My husbands commented that the intranet was slow, the tv could have been bigger and he didn't care for the open concept tub/shower arrangement. Other than that he was also happy!

Room Tip: Our windows looked onto an inner area of the hotel, next time I would see if there were any rooms fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 758Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, September 25, 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hotel Metro for a night and were frankly amazed at the decor of the rooms. It truly is a chic and modern, boutique experience. The room geniunely looked exactly like the advertised photos. If youre looking to impress someone with stunning decor, take them here! The high ceilings, exposed brick wall and contemporary shower really make you wonder how the rate was so competitive. In addition, the hotel was convinently located in the heart of downtown and was walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was friendly and helpful even at late hours of the night. I can confidently say that since staying here no other hotels in southern ontario have really compared. I highly recommend hotel metro.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, September 25, 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Thank you Hotel Metro for a great visit. I recently stayed at this super chic boutique hotel while visiting friends in London and had a great experience! The room was gorgeous and was exactly like the pictures on the website (which never happens). I loved the giant windows and exposed brick wall. Made me feel like I was in a Manhattan loft. The staff was friendly and helpful both during the day and nighttime. And the hotel is located right across Covent Garden Market which had some yummy eats. You could tell the owners really cared about the guest experience and I will definitely be returning here when visiting London in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShafeenaHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, September 25, 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro

Property: Hotel Metro
Address: 32 Covent Market Pl, London, Ontario N6A 1E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
#5 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Metro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are London’s premiere boutique hotel, nestled in the entertainment district of the downtown area. With a unique blend of lofty minimalism and a dash of trendy flair, we are the perfect escape from the ordinary hotel. We are the perfect blend of past and present contemporary design. At Hotel Metro: Consider it Done! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metro London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing