We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Metro
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed the night after attending an event at the Budweiser Gardens. It was located 2 minutes from the arena and night life. Hotel staff was absolutely amazing and we will definitely stay at Hotel Metro AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015

We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 491 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hotel Metro was our recommended hotel for a recent business trip in early February with Fanshawe (next door). I found the king room very spacious and well-appointed. The contemporary decor was really neat, including the 'open concept' shower/tub/vanity. The lobby was a bit tough to find, as was the Covent Garden parking entrance. Wish I had more time to explore downtown -- it had been a long time since I'd last been to London. The Blue Duby next door was a great dinner experience and it was a treat to retreat upstairs for an evening of peace, quiet and Olympics on the tube.
Two thumbs up -- worth a retreat weekend to London's downtown in future.. a museum a walk away, good dining and great little shops (including the Market!)

The constant fan in the room might be disruptive to some. I found it went to white noise pretty quickly.

Room Tip: The king suite overlooked an interior courtyard. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_and_M_inHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015

We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at hotel metro, downtown London Ontario, on Valentine's day. When we entered the lobby we were greeted with a super friendly staff member who offered us starbucks coffee, ice water, and a bag of cinnamon hearts.
When we made our way to our room we found a complimentary bottle of wine, a amazing clean modern room with a keurig brewing system and a selection of different types of coffee, information on downtown life in london, robes, and great aveda spa products.
We started the night with a romantic skate outfront of the Covern Garden Market which is literally a minute walk from the hotel. Then walked through the market and stopped for dinner at one of their many restaurants.
Later on our way back, we were greated by a new host and he was great, super helpful, funny, knowledgeable about the area and where to go for a great club atmosphere. We went to The Thorney Devils, right becide the hotel and had a blast!
The room was so warm and cozy, the shower is so relaxing, and I don't know if it was just me but I was floating in the bath tub like it was salt water, perfect size for a soak.
Later when we realized our ride wasn't able to pick us up until an hour after check out we informed the host and he let us stay an hour in our room past check out with out being charged extra.
In the morning we went down for cigarette, since all of the rooms are non-smoking, and had a great conversation with the hostess.
Overall our experience was perfect! Great customer service, clean, cozy, modern rooms, great spa products, and the area the hotel is located is perfect.
We will deffinetly be back. Thank you for making our Valentine's day a non forgettable evening!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jocelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015

We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend in London & Hotel Metro is definitely part of the reason why. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect! Walking distance to everything we needed, delicious restaurants, amazing bookstore, coffee shops, pubs, movie theater, walking path along the river & the Covent Market is right across the street!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015

We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night and it was great! The room is just like in their pictures. Great view, nice open concept room. We enjoyed the deep soaking tub and the rainfall shower. The bed mattress was very comfortable. We parked at the Covent market, just across the street and It cost us $13. Clubs and restaurants at walking distance. We would definitely consider coming back here.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hovsep T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015

We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I just spent one week at Hotel Metro for business and think it is an exceptional hotel in every aspect. The service fantastic and the Manager Nishila & Jamie went above and beyond to get me some items at a local store, and I was truly impressed. The rooms are clean, unique and extremely comfortable. The location is very convenient - being right downtown you are close to the market, restaurants and shops. I would recommend this hotel over the normal chains any day. With only 20 rooms, the staff are very accomodating to anything you may need. I will be returing next week for another stay! Thank you to Nishila, Jamie & Rob for making me feel at home!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifermukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015

We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

When booking a hotel for a week of work in London, my colleagues and I had considered the usual options, but for this particular week, we had decided upon something different - a boutique hotel. Having stayed in a number of boutique hotels in the past, I find them to be generally hit or miss, and online images can be deceiving in the best of cases. I will begin my saying that in the case of Hotel Metro, what you see online is exactly what you get when you arrive. When I walked into my hotel room, it was exactly what I had expected it to be - clean, funky, stylish, and a much different (and welcome) feel from our usual chain hotel stays. But while this hotel suits my style, this may not be for everyone - particularly those staying on business, where you are not set up with the traditional corporate-like desk & chair, and outlets to plug in your electronic devices are not readily in front of you. But if you are staying for pleasure, given the room and the location of the hotel, you honestly can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkondrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015

We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro

Address: 32 Covent Market Pl, London, Ontario N6A 1E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#5 Family Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $113 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Metro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are London’s premiere boutique hotel, nestled in the entertainment district of the downtown area. With a unique blend of lofty minimalism and a dash of trendy flair, we are the perfect escape from the ordinary hotel. We are the perfect blend of past and present contemporary design. At Hotel Metro: Consider it Done! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metro London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing