We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and Stylish Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Metro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Metro
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at Hotel Metro. I used to live in London and return occasionally for work but usually stay in one of the "chain" hotels. The style and service at Hotel Metro far exceeds anywhere else I have stayed in London. The rooms are very chic...nice attention to detail. The toiletries and thick fluffy towels were a nice touch. Overall the staff was courteous and professional. You can't beat the location...right across from Budweiser Gardens and walking distance to all of the bars and restaurants on Richmond. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCormick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015

We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 492 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

When I travel to London there are a couple of places I usually stay but it was homecoming weekend and the hotels I checked were full. It was a happy event that I found this hotel. Its slick and elegant and very much a boutique hotel. Its ideally located in downtown London by the market and close to the train station and neighbourhood restaurants and bars. Its a 15 dollar cab ride if you are visiting students at Western. My room was excellent. The bed was wonderful and the hotel quiet for a good night's sleep. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I will go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was quite surprised when I arrived at the Hotel Metro. It was not what I expected. I travel a lot for speaking purposes and I am always booked into the large hotels. I was a little cautious. My experience was just great. From the time I walked into the front door until I checked out two days later everything was just perfect. The staff were very friendly and the room was unique and fantastic. I wish my wife had been able to see how beautiful the décor was. When I return to London I will ask to be housed in he Metro Hotel for sure. I recommend anybody who wants a perfect home away from home in London Ontario check into the Metro Hotel. You will be as pleased as I was...

Room Tip: My room on the second floor was perfect in very way. It is nice to be able to get fresh air..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackJack722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a great experience at Hotel Metro. How charming it was to stay at this boutique style hotel created from a gutted 19th century building in downtown London and renovated to be so modern. We loved its Euro-style charm. The staff was amazing... so helpful and friendly. It was a super and memorable experience!

Room Tip: We loved the higher floors with the view of the Coventry Market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Service was friendly. Food was great. Room was nice, clean, modern and spacious. No parking at the hotel, but there was an underground lot directly across for a fee that was not an inconvenience at all. Unique hotel that we would love to stay at again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modernlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here with some friends for a concert at the arena (which was a mere block away!). Very chic and modern - clean lines, straight lines, and a modern black/gray/silver/purple decor. I would strongly encourage you to check out the room photos and make sure you can live with the layout. The king rooms with open bathroom layouts are definitely not for everyone!

The wifi is a little tenuous - it never worked in my room, though at times, I could connect to the outdoor wifi network available in the area. Only two connections are permitted per room, according to the front desk.

The only trouble we had once we arrived was zero hot water at 9 AM on a Monday morning. When I say zero - I mean zero. I let my shower run for over 20 minutes, on the advice of the front desk to "let the water run for a little bit." Nothing. Not even lukewarm. We kind of got the runaround from the front desk on the issue, as well, finally being told as we checked out that someone was on their way to fix it. That said - it was not a hotel-wide issue as friends on a different floor had hot water. Very strange.

All in all, it was a fun place to stay.

Room Tip: Please look at the room photos and know what you're in for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April7901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Metro in London, on Labour Day weekend and it was great! Very chic, modern, boutique hotel, very clean! The staff was great! The one little thing that I didn't like though, is that in keeping with the chic style, it provided no privacy for showering. The bathub is in a corner of the room, right next to a stand up shower...it's great for style, ideal for a romantic weekend getaway, but not very practical. It was fine for my boyfriend and I, but a shower curtain at the stand up shower would be great!
The restaurant downstairs seemed very nice, but no time to check it out. Parking is on the street free, or underground at the market for $10. a night.
I definitely recommend this hotel, we loved the complimentary bottles of water they left us, greatly appreciated! I also loved that they called up after we'd settled in to make sure everything was good in the room.
We'll definitely stay there again next summer, and hopefully there are shower curtains up by then!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro

Address: 32 Covent Market Pl, London, Ontario N6A 1E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $113 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Metro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are London’s premiere boutique hotel, nestled in the entertainment district of the downtown area. With a unique blend of lofty minimalism and a dash of trendy flair, we are the perfect escape from the ordinary hotel. We are the perfect blend of past and present contemporary design. At Hotel Metro: Consider it Done! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metro London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing