We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Metro - Big City Cool, Small Town Charm”
Review of Hotel Metro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Metro
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wow! This is THE perfect small boutique hotel - intimate, cool, beautifully designed and laid-out rooms, great attention to detail (feather beds, Aveda bath products, free wifi and especially loved the cold fresh mint water in the lobby).

The staff is wonderfully attentive and clearly has pride in their property.

We were there for a concert and the location was perfectly central - right across the street from Budweiser Gardens, but also across from the London Market, so perfectly central to everything downtown London has to offer.

Hotel Metro - you've got a great property and an amazing team! Keep it up!

Room Tip: Either way you go, the windows are well-insulated, so noise isn't an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliasOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We really appreciate your kind review. Happy you were able to take advantage of our prime location in the heart of the Entertainment District! There is no closer and exclusive location to the Budweiser Gardens which host all sorts of World Class entertainment and sporting events.

Thanks so much for appreciating the little details that we pride ourselves on. We truly love to provide the best service and Boutique touches for all our guests visiting for pleasure or business.

We hope to see you again...and we're always improving day by day, so next time you visit we'll have new little touches for you to enjoy!

Safe travels from the entire team at Hotel Metro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 476 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had the hotel booked for a wedding the weekend of June 22nd, we also held our rehearsal dinner there in the atrium room. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us with everything that we needed. The rooms are quite large, very modern and extremely clean. The restaurant on site is amazing, food and service were top notch. Nashila and Danika , a very special thank you to you both.

Room Tip: All the rooms were very nice, we saw many different ones, as we had the entire hotel booked. The roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDWARD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thanks you so much for hosting your wedding group at Hotel Metro! We love to do our best for that special day.

Our intimate property is uniquely designed to allow for a group to have the entire hotel to themselves! And in those instances, you can take advantage of our Sky Atrium for gatherings, cocktails, wedding rehearsals, presentations and even wedding ceremonies.

The Hotel really enjoyed your group and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wished from the entire team at Hotel Metro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My friends held a Bachelorette party in the hotel, we had two rooms that were connected. The modern decor was beautiful and the amazing King size bed was so comfortable! The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, they were willing to help us with any questions and brought some things up that we asked for. Because we were holding a party, they kindly reminded us to keep the noise level down prior to, and we had no problems whatsoever. We were all very impressed with the clean, functional rooms and the courteous staff. Could not have found a better hotel in London! Thank you to the staff for being so great

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Firstly, thanks for choosing Hotel Metro to host your group. We're so happy to hear we were able to make your night a success! The entire staff works really hard to ensure our guests have an great experience.

The Metro Suite was perfect for you group as it has a connecting suite to host a small gathering with plenty of room and tables/chairs for everyone. I was told you were also able to enjoy our fantastic location right next to the Entertainment district of Historic Downtown London...taking full advantage of all our Hotel's charming qualities!

Congratulations and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hotel Metro has become our go to place for a romantic getaway in town. My husband and I have a baby and finding time for "just us" can be difficult. We love the chic and elegant decor. The rooms are stunning with exposed brick walls and modern, yet welcoming furniture. They have wonderful amenities in room and are very accommodating should you require anything extra. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are immaculately clean every time we have visited. The staff are fantastic and give you the sense you are becoming part of their "Hotel Metro Family" rather than being just another reservation. Their location is perfect for date night as they are literally steps away from amazing restaurants, night life, shopping and the beautiful park along the Thames River. We also use Hotel Metro as our "guest room" for any visitors. Our company always enjoys it as much as we do and they rave about this beautiful property as well. Before I moved to London I stayed in many of the other hotels in town for work and I would absolutely recommend Hotel Metro be your first choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Great to we can provide date night for new parents! Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review, we love to provide a great atmosphere for couples. From the walk-in showers to the open soaker tubs, there's plenty to enjoy at Hotel Metro!

We're also lucky to be in the Historic Downtown London district which provides so many entertainment choices...from restaurants, bars, shopping and theatres.

We look forward to being a part of you date nights in the future and thanks for being a part of the family!

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed at hotel metro on Friday June 21st for one night with my girlfriend.
No special occasion just wanted a night away and the staff at the hotel went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
Before arriving at the hotel I booked a stone hot massage for both of us and it was amazing. The staff set up floating candles in the bathroom and throughout the bedroom, made the night very romantic.
Room was very spacious, very clean and there was no weird
smells other people complained about in other reviews.
The restaurant located in the hotel was good, very friendly staff.
No there isn't any parking "on site" but there is cheap underground parking right across the street.
Anyways coming from someone who is very very picky I loved this place and will be coming back very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfeledyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us at Hotel Metro! I'm so happy to hear that you had a fabulous romantic night and that the entire staff worked hard to ensure you had something to write about.

We are well designed for those romantic nights with our walk-in showers, exposed soaker tubs and we're always happy to add a few extra touches to your room as well...we can handle many different individual requests such as chocolates/truffles, flowers, in-room massages, bubble baths and a whole lot more. Our neighbourhood is right in the middle of the entertainment area, so there's plenty of shows, shops, restaurants and lounges to enjoy as well.

Again, thanks for choosing Hotel Metro and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes from the entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I would like to take the opportunity to thank the hotel staff. Robert, Danica and Brooke made sure I felt right at home and were able to assist me in any way.

The hotel represents everything I look for in a boutique hotel. The design and décor are sleek and modern with elegant finishes. The loft suite is impressive in size (an upgrade I received) and the wonderful brick wall and dramatic windows just added to the effect. The soaker tub is a must to relax and unwind. I also was able to have an in suite massage that the hotel set up, and it was great.

Next was the food. Oh my! The onsite restaurant had excellent food for taste, quality and ambiance. I had the Ceaser salad and the lobster mac n' cheese...fantastic! I highly recommend this hotel based on its location which was easy for me to navigate walking, the luxurious finishes, the staff and the food. I will make it a point yo visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwcy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

The team at Hotel Metro appreciates your fabulous endorsement! The entire staff strives to deliver great service which is our greatest asset.

Glad you enjoyed the upgrade! We try our best if we have the availability to help enhance your stay with us. It sounds like you really took advantage of the amenities we have to offer...the in-room massages are to die for and the Blu Duby Restaurant serves up great food and drinks in a beautiful space...in-room if you prefer.

Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to leave us feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed the great neighborhood we're lucky to be apart of.

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Was in London visiting my sister for the weekend. I stayed at Hotel Metro and loved everything about it. The building is full of historic quirks and charm, coupled with modern details and design…even AVEDA products in the room! The staff was fantastic and the bar/restaurant attached to the hotel, Blu Duby, was delicious with great entertainment before heading out for the night. The downtown location made it easy to get to all the great shopping on Richmond Row. This was a great alternative to a “chain hotel”, I will stay here again every time I’m in London.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

We're ecstatic to hear about your great experience at our hotel. It sounds like you took advantage of what we have to offer! The rooms, the design, the service, the amenities, the restaurant and the entertainment district. That is exactly what Hotel Metro is able to uniquely offer in Historic, Downtown London.

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to see you again. They'll be new improvements by the time your back as we're always working to bring our guests new features and perks!

Safe Travels from the entire team at Hotel Metro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
343 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro

Address: 32 Covent Market Pl, London, Ontario N6A 1E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
#5 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $115 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Metro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are London’s premiere boutique hotel, nestled in the entertainment district of the downtown area. With a unique blend of lofty minimalism and a dash of trendy flair, we are the perfect escape from the ordinary hotel. We are the perfect blend of past and present contemporary design. At Hotel Metro: Consider it Done! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metro London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing