We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay !”
Review of Hotel Metro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Metro
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
170 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay !”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was my first visit to Canada and this was the first city that I visited. The warmth and hospitality of the staff of the hotel was commendable. The rooms very neat and clean. The blue duby bar and restaurant had tasty food. The location os great especially for me as my relatives stay close by. I faced no problem what so ever. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atishay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and thanks for making Hotel Metro your first stay in Canada!

We're encouraged that you found our property, rooms, restaurant and staff a pleasure during your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Canada's London.

Have a great time while travelling in Canada! Best wishes from everyone at Hotel Metro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    120
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
42
198
23
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Mordern room and very comfortable bed. convenient location...excellent staff...would definatly stay again! Thanks Danica (front desk staff) for setting me up with an amazing room and the rest of the hotel staff for making my stay wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. We're happy that you had a great stay at our intimate property right in the heart of historic downtown London.

The entire staff at Hotel Metro appreciates your comments (especially Danica) as they work extremely hard to make your stay amazing. We'd love to have you again anytime!

Have a great day and we look forward to hosting you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is an hidden treasure boutique hotel. The rooms have a very cool, luxurious and spa-like feel to them with all kinds of amenities (including windows that acutally open, free wifi and free long distance calls in North America). The service is above anything I have experienced in most hotels. Room service food is excellent. I have stayed at this hotel more than once and it is my hotel of choice in London. This is one of those hotels where any guest request is met with a "yes".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and thanks so much for choosing to stay at Hotel Metro once again! We're always happy to hear from our returning guests and value your patronage.

We're continually improving the service and quality we offer to guests our intimate and private setting amongst the historical downtown London district.

If there's anything we can do to improve your stay, we will work hard to make it happen!

Thanks from everyone at Hotel Metro. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Perfect place to stay in the middle of everything and large rooms with modern decor

We booked an in room massage which was out of this world

Having the restaurant blu duby below and with side access from the hotel is brilliant you can drink and eat til late and stumble back to your room

A brilliant place to stay and we stay all over the world

Room Tip: We had a loft room which was excellent only a shower no bath but really large
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks so much for the endorsement! We work very hard to give our guests an experience that's sets us apart.

We're happy you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities like the great in-room massages provided by Inner Insights Spa and our on-site Restaurant and Bar, Blu Duby.

We look forward to having you back for a visit soon. The entire team at Hotel Metro thanks you!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

These are the types of hotels my wife and I look for in larger cities. This is not a chain hotel and you get treated like an important guest. We were greeted every time we entered the building and lots of good information about the surrounding area, restaurants, etc. was given.

The room itself was beautiful and spacious. Air handling system was a little loud, but nothing that disrupted our stay. The temperature of the room could be regulated easily, which is always an issue at many hotels. Bathroom was large and included plenty of linens.

We will be back and would highly recommend this to anyone staying in London.

Room Tip: King Suite is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to write us a review. We're ecstatic that you've given us great grades in comparison to other Boutique Hotels in larger cities!

We are always working hard to improve every aspect of the hotel and give our guests a great experience. Our intimate property allows us the chance to really interact with our guests and we're always happy to take care of any requests you may have.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Best wishes from the entire team at Hotel Metro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonavista, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Whether you are looking for a comfortable stay, amenities or the Covent Market everything was conveniently available. I was going to drive back to Toronto, after an event in London, but it was a late night, and I was tired, so I decided to stay overnight close by. I was extremely pleased with the service, and the overall feel at Hotel Metro. On my next visit I will be definitely be staying at Hotel Metro with my family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks very much for you kind review. We're always happy to have a pleased guest. We look forward to having you back anytime. London is beautiful in the summer with shows, festivals and other entertainment for everyone. Might be a great time to visit with the family.

Thanks again from everyone at Hotel Metro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We returned to Hotel Metro for a London trip this year. We like this micro-hotel in the heart of downtown London. The rooms are nicely decorated in a contemporary, minimalist style. The bed is comfortable and the soaker tub is pleasant. The location is great! Across from Coventry Market and near shopping, lots of good restaurants close by and easy walking distance to the Grand Theater and Budweiser Gardens (terrible name but it is a large performance venue that hosts a variety of good shows). The staff are all very pleasant and try to be helpful.
The only complaint would be internet service. Both stays we had sporadic wifi and the ethernet cable in the room didn't work. A minor irritation. Made it difficult to search for restaurants and things to do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlb333_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for choosing Hotel Metro as your destination in London once again! It's great that you were able to take advantage of our amazing location in Historic Downtown London, just steps from the shopping and entertainment venues in the area.

Thank You for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and giving us a great review. I personally looked into your issue with the wifi and found the cause; our login only allows for one user at a time and there were multiple computers/devices trying to access the network. We actually have an easy solution where we provide you with another username/password for additional devices. I'm sorry we didn't get that information to you. We will make sure our front desk staff informs all our guests from now on. Thank You for pointing that out and allowing us to fix the issue!

We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to London.

Best wishes from everyone at Hotel Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro

Property: Hotel Metro
Address: 32 Covent Market Pl, London, Ontario N6A 1E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#5 Family Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Metro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are London’s premiere boutique hotel, nestled in the entertainment district of the downtown area. With a unique blend of lofty minimalism and a dash of trendy flair, we are the perfect escape from the ordinary hotel. We are the perfect blend of past and present contemporary design. At Hotel Metro: Consider it Done! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metro London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing