We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL TREASURE IN LONDON!!”
Review of Kantina Restaurant - CLOSED

Kantina Restaurant
Price range: $20 - $30
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
london ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL TREASURE IN LONDON!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

What a little hidden gem we found when we came across Kantina. The chefs certainly know how to please the palate with their unusual dishes that taste simply divine. My husband who is not a "veggie lover" devoured the serbian salad (consisting of 90% vegetables) in record time. We were delighted with the appetizers,amazing meals, and heavenly desserts! If you are someone who loves great food,appreciates chefs who are very inventive(they know how to tickle the tastebuds), and enjoy wonderful attentive service, then you can be sure you won't want to miss out on this amazing little place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sophielondonontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    17
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great evening there!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very nice decor - high quality, minimalist finish, but comfortable. Pleasant service - two servers for the restaurant, but it's small, so that's fine. Both were friendly and professional. Food was excellent. Simple fare, well done. Would characterize food as a Serbian/modern take on otherwise common dishes. Really enjoyed it. Would go again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
332 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“First time in a Serbian restaurant, won't be the last.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I didn't really detect any specific type of Serbian influence other than Nektar a Serbian beer. What I did detect however were two masterful chefs preparing wonderful dish after dish. From appetizers to desserts they could do no wrong. I am pretty sure the only dish I did not get to try was the pulled lamb, which gives me good reason to return. The deep fried pork was beautifully prepared, the short ribs and spinach risotto was excellent as was the shrimp, ditto the chicken. The roast pepper soup was the best appetizer, but it had competition. The place is small and intimate, make a reservation, you gotta eat here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Do your self a favor”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

What a nice place. It is small and intimate and charming. We were greeted by a friendly staff member and shown to our table where a server was waiting to take care of us. Service was quick with a smile. The food was very tasty. The other patrons seemed to be regulars and they raved about how much they loved Kantina and I can see why. Visit here and you will too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EP-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I've been here many times and it does not disappoint! Always great food!

Helpful?
2 Thank MrScooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kantina Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing