We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of P Za Pie - CLOSED

P Za Pie
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central London
London, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The pizza was very good, atmosphere and service was good. I would recommend the restaurant for a casual meal but not for a special occasion. I will give it a try again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza, good value”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I really enjoyed my pizza here. The salad was okay. This place is not the cleanest, has a very casual feel and average service. If you're looking for something easy and pretty tasty, this place offers good value.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natasha416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Respectable.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Ive eaten here twice now. The first time the pizza was much better then the second time(same pizza). So I must say it's a little inconsistent.(too much cheese the second time) The service both times was great and the pizza was solid the first time and pretty good the second. House beer is very good. When in London, I will most likely visit this place again. Give it a shot... its pretty good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LexLuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Are you kidding me?”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have never experienced worse service.
Ordered a four-topping pizza online at 6:30 this evening, and specified no dairy. The pizza came forty minutes later (7:10) and was covered in cheese. When we called the woman was very apologetic, and explained that they had just gotten busy and the pizza would be there in forty minutes MAXIMUM.
At the fifty minute mark, we began calling in an attempt to cancel the order because we had been waiting an hour and a half. No answer. We called eighteen times with no answer (not an exaggeration), there was no answering service set up.
When the pizza (finally) arrived at 8:30, it was missing one of the toppings. The delivery was outsourced so we felt it was inappropriate to express our complaints to him, and attempted yet again to call Pzapie. We still have not been able to contact anyone at the store.
This is the last time we will ever be ordering from Pzapie.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katryna191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not up to Reputation - Try harder”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our adult kids gave us a gift certificate for this restaurant and we went to Niagra on the Lake for the day and thought it would be a good opportunity to use our gift certificate.

We were very disappointed in the restaurant. We sat outside on the patio which was a okay atmosphere but not up to the hype about this restaurant or up to the owners standards of quality that we have observed at other restaurants he owns.

We saw no manager around - he may have been there but it was not evident.

We ordered the pizza and a Caesar salad. Pizza was good but the salad was bland and came with grated cheese but the waitress did not come around with pepper or extra cheese or stop to ask us about our order. I had to chase her down.

We complained about the salad but the manager didn't take the time to talk to us about it - if a customers complaint is not a priority what is??.

Great location food was okay just need to pull up their game and try harder. When you pay
for food and service you expect both to be good.

Very disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommyboy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P Za Pie also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing