We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good atmosphere, ok food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of P Za Pie - CLOSED

P Za Pie
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: Central London
London, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, ok food”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We went with a big group, including kids. Good menu with lotsa choices and we ordered quite a few things.
The Margherita pizza was a disappointment - the basil & olive oil must have been overheated, so no flavour. Kids items were ok, few complaints there. Wine selection is limited, but decent and we were happy with it. Overall I'd try again with a smaller group.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, but....”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you're looking for great neopolitan style pizza, it's hard to beat P*Za*Pie. The menu is simple and the atmosphere is friendly and inviting. We have used them numerous times for catered events and home take out, but mostly it's a fun place to sit with friends and have a drink over a wood fire, thin crust pie.

We dropped in tonight and the place was unusually packed for a Tuesday night. Consequently the minimal staff who were on duty were swamped and, as much as I love the place, the service was dreadful. All they had to do was pick up the phone a call in some help. Management, please take that to heart! So, go there for some of the best pizza in London, but be prepared to have a Peroni, or two, before the food arrives

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EndlessSummer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Went with a group of 14 - we pre-ordered and were told our appetizers would be ready when we arrived...we waited an hour for the appetizers and another 20 minutes for our pizzas. Salad was just average and Tuscan pizza wasn't very flavorful...Sprite was watered down. Seating was uncomfortable and if you have children be sure to call ahead to
book the one high chair available.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonny & Cher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montecatini terme
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good pizza but poor services”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had pizza, very good....bruschetta..no bad but not real bruschetta, but im italian so maybe im too hard...
The service wasnt very good and the waiter start drying the silver ware near our table and was VERY laud and annoing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“pizza perfect”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent pizza, thin crust but also other items other than pizza on the menu. nice patio.
The choice of toppings is a bit different than most pizza places and i like to signature pizzas on the menu too.
Always coming up with new ideas.
Negative: they should have more vegetarian dishes but since the owner isn't vegetarian he doesn't feel it should be on the menu .
Need more garlic too !!!! lol

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank teresaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P Za Pie also viewed

Dorchester, London
 
Dorchester, London
London, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing