We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonably priced motel to stay for the night or a week.”
Review of Parkway Motel

Parkway Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkway Motel
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed at this motel for a week/ 5 nights and really liked my room.
The price was right. Around $250 for five nights, the room was clean and air conditioned, the wifi and cable tv worked great.
I slept well during my week stay.
The Parkway Motel is located on Dundas St. East London surrounded by shopping,restaurants,beer store,etc. and it is a short city bus ride to downtown London and other city attractions.
I highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Try to find a room that is far from incoming traffic that is coming or going into motel or on a main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter in 2012.The toilet backed up and they would not give us our money back,terrible place and too expensive.Go to Airport Hotel Very good prices,clean and awesome staff!Great location too,across street from Argyll plaza next to 24hour Wendys'.I am very picky and I enjoyed my stay at "AIRPORT HOTEL".

Room Tip: Choose Airport Hotel.Just a few blocks away.WEEKLY RATES FOR TWO PEOPLE $232.00 monthly $700 and $80...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I went in earlier to see if I could work out a deal because it was three in the morning. The wife said to me I would have to pay a full rate and then pay again at eleven am. I was going to cost me 140 for a day plus 24 dollar deposit. I had explained to the wife that I had no I.D and she said that fine I would be back at eleven so I don't have to pay so much I called back around ten to see if it was still ok her husband pick up and started yelling at me that is your problem if you don't have I. D we will not rent to you if you don't have I.D and started swearing on the phone lol and said it was my fault he's wife told me it was ok without I.D. Save your money and time and spend your money else where please and thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christinaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The Hotel is well located and very close to London downtow by car. We were traveling with a family group and rented 3 rooms. Two rooms were fine and one room was below the expectation. Fridge and TV were not working. For the same price you can find somethin a little better.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Its Nice, quiet and clean place to stay. everything is very nearby at a walking distance.. its very inexpensive and nice property to stay,,thanks

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krunal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is all about location and friendly staff! Great shopping, good food places, quiet. All within walking distance so you can drink too!! Rooms to be desired but bring youthful "get a room" memories.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is a quiet, clean and inexpensive accomodation. Courteous, pleasant staff. Located close to highway access, downtown and airport. *Decent. One block from a Tim Hortons, mom & pop diners and shopping center. On a primary bus route to UWO.

Room Tip: Has shower in room instead of bath, didn't ask if there are rooms with tubs available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank London R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#19 of 41 in London
497 reviews
Guest House on the Mount
#27 of 41 in London
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge
#23 of 41 in London
207 reviews
Maple Glen Motel
#30 of 41 in London
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Motel

Address: 1555 Dundas Street East, London, Ontario N5W 3B8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range: $43 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkway Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Parkway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Motel London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing