We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I liked it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Inn Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn Motel
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I liked it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

I stayed there twice, and it gives the perfect value for money.
Plus the pub serves great food and love the patio.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank robbie-brar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    4
    3
    11
See reviews for
9
7
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

My wife and I decided to make our date night an overnight due to a late movie out of town from where we live. We checked in early to put our bag in the room and took in some local shopping. The lady at the front desk showed us the room and while tired looking the room at first glance seemed clean. Prior to going to dinner we came back to change for dinner and my wife who has worked in the hotel industry for years used the washroom. What a shock! The bathroom had not been cleaned at all. Toilet was disgusting as was the tube with hairs on it and soap scum. On closer inspection my wife found all kinds of disgusting things that I won't mention in case someone reading this is eating. We complained and the manager reluctantly said she would show us another room. The smell of the second room was so overwelmingly moth balls that we agree'd that we could not sleep there. A third upgraded room was shown to us and that room was filthy too! My wife pointed out long hairs on the shelf that obviously had never even been wiped. When this was pointed out to the manager she made excuses like the cleaning lady is not doing her job ect. We though that was the managers job to ensure the rooms where clean? There was no offer to re-clean a room so we asked for our money back and opted to stay in another hotel. The room rate was $80.00 plus tax and the manager said the best they could do was refund half the money. She went and got $40.00 from her husband in cash. They are obviously living in one of the rooms when he came out and said we where his most difficult customer ever and we should just go and get out. We tried to get the full refund explaining that any hotel in the city would either clean the room or refund your money and that was outright refused. We took our $40.00 and vowed never to return and warn as many people as possible. This hotel is not a bargin. You can easily get as good a rate with CAA at a Days Inn and at least expect a minimum cleaning standard. I would say the only thing it had going for it was proximity to a large mall in London. Buyer Beware! Our money was stolen!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobandDeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

When we arrived in london this past weekend for the ball hockey tournament we had pre booked our stay at Lighthouse Inn. Upon arrival we were dealt with great customer service and everything was running smoothly despite the rush. The rooms have been newly renovated and definetly worth the value. My children were also happy with the stay; theres a nearby toy store to keep them occupied. If travelling to london, ontario again would stay at Light House Inn for sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SarahWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

during my stay at the Lighthouse Inn Motel in London Ontario I was very pleased with my experience. the room i stayed in was clean and i felt comfotable in it. Along with nice clean rooms service was very good with excellent , polite and kind staff. the location was nice , close to mall and strip malls, and there was no need to go other places for food as the motel had its own little pub with great food and service. after my experince i would reccomend this as a place to stay whule they are in london.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jessicaLuatner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucifer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

Clerk at the front desk was not helpful at all - not clear about what was available and what was not as far as smoking rooms and "renovated" rooms. Apparently they rent rooms by the month - the three that I saw had small fridges and microwaves but no coffee makers and nowhere to get coffee. Everything seemed old and tired - even the "renovated" rooms appeared to be furnished with used furniture. And almost $100 per room!!! Only thing it had going for it was the location; there's nothing else anywhere close.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane1231cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

We had a number of rooms blocked off in this motel to stay for family and friends during a wedding in London.

Totally disgusting! Mold in the bathrooms... (didn't try the shower because it was too old and too dirty). Fixtures are ancient! Felt like hotel was used for 'lady of the night' activities. My son had a renovated room which was a step up from ours... We were so disappointed! In our room and most of our families rooms they didn't feel comfortable. Some left and stayed in other hotels. Really put a damper on our visit.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank momsduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
2.3 mi away
Guest House on the Mount
Guest House on the Mount
#24 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre
1.5 mi away
Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
6.6 mi away
Knights Inn London Airport
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Motel

Property: Lighthouse Inn Motel
Address: 705 Fanshawe Park Rd W, London, Ontario N6G 5B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lighthouse Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lighthouse Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn Motel London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing