We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice Cream In London”

Marble Slab Creamery
Ranked #7 of 14 Dessert in London
Price range: $4 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Voted London's 'Best Dessert Restaurant'. Open daily year round until 11pm or later. Visit our other locations at 573 Richmond St (downtown on Richmond Row shopping and nightclub district) or at 3039 Wonderland Rd. at Southdale in the Westwood Power Centre.
London, ON Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream In London”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have bought many ice cream pies and cakes and have never been disappointed with my choice. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scooter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best Ice Cream I've Ever Tried”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

You will not believe how incredibly good the ice cream is. You can literally experience any flavour and the amazing part about Marble Slab is you have it prepared in front of your eyes. Its nice to know that the ice cream hasn't been prepared for long periods of time. The ice cream is a bit pricy, but the quality is apparent. Its about the experience here. The sugar cones are to die for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great big price! C'mon guys, it's ice cream, not caviar! Went to location on Richmond. Doubt we'll be back - you can get three cones at other places for the price of one here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
“Bad birthday cake!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I ordered a birthday cake (called rocky road) online for my son's birthday at April 12th pick up (the pick location was 50 N Centre Rd London) and was told I should call the place to confirm the order at April 11th. I called (519) 850-5200 three times at April 11th, but nobody answer the phone and nobody returned my phone for my message.

I went to the pick up place to pick up the cake at April 12th and was worrying if my order was ready. It was ready, however, when I drove home and my son cut three pieces for three of us, we found the warnut had very strange tast. A kind of taste when you store the nut for too long. We were all very disappointed. And nobody really want to eat that cake again. Now 3/4 of the cake are still in my freezer. I thought the store was making very nice ice cream. This was first time for me to order birthday cake from that store and wanted to give my son a suprise, but it was much worse than regular cake and used bad material, plus the service was so bad! We would never want to buy their product again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shirley270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Our first trip...won't be our last!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

On a recent trip to visit friends in London they suggested we make a stop at Marble Slab for desert. Although we didn't know if we had room after a big lunch, we agreed. We are glad we did. Staff were wonderful and the ice cream was delicious. Much better than the competitor we were comparing them to. We will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChadHFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marble Slab Creamery also viewed

 
Dorchester, London
Dorchester, London
 

Been to Marble Slab Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing