We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place for Quick Post Work-Out Meals”

Dandy's Charbroiler
Ranked #254 of 1,052 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Place for Quick Post Work-Out Meals”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I come here at least once to twice a week (sometimes depending on how busy I am could be 3-4 times a week) and I always order 2 grilled chicken on a bun for after my workout. I normally just get take out and they are almost always ready with my food whether it is extremely busy in the restaurant or not. The family that owns the restaurant are friendly and personable. This place is great, no where else can I call up and get 2 large chicken breasts on a bun with a healthy portion of vegetables within 10-15 minutes and still

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterKloczko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    4
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small Place that's not a chain.”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Food is good. They have quite the selection. Great to find a place like this. London needs more non-chain places like this. The only negative thing I have to say is the tables/seating area could use regular cleaning as well as the washroom.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bbg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What happened to the fries?”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I am a regular Dandy's customer or should I say was. I ordered the Dandy's burger combo and it came with fries out of a bag, gone were the fresh cut fries that brought me there. To add insult to injury they replaced the bun with a something akin to a dry dinner roll. When you charge $10 for a burger you have to offer something better than the other burger places. Getting rid of the fries puts Dandys in with the rest at a higher cost. Well the fries are gone and so am I

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kansei1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
“you got try their Steak & home burger & Fries”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you never been in this restaurant you got go excellent food very friendly service very clean place

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pdornasn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Burgers & Great Steak Sandwich”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've been staying at a nearby hotel for the last 10 days and I can't help it but I keep going back to this place. I've eaten a lot of burger in my day and I have to say the burgers at this place are among the very best...despite what I read here from other reviewers. I've also had the special advertised on their sign, the 8oz Rib Eye sandwich which was equally great am I'm not just talking about in comparison to other road side fast food type places...which it is but also in comparison to much pricier places. I've also had the chicken ceasar salad which was a solid full meal, fresh lettuce, charbroiled chicken and very tasty ceasar dressing. I have to say, I only write about one of these reviews per year ande this place made me want to write another one. A coworker who is actually from here in London tells me that the place has been here forever so that kinda explains the dated decor but don't let this stop you from going in if your looking for a great burger.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pdornan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dandy's Charbroiler also viewed

 
London, Ontario
 

Been to Dandy's Charbroiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing