We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza I have had in a long time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frank & Gus' Pizza

Frank & Gus' Pizza
Ranked #146 of 1,043 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best pizza I have had in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Had Frank & Gus pizza last week it was really good. I am going to have it again tonight already. It is a thin crust, lots of toppings and loads of cheese yum! The quality you get is worth the price.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank giffer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    4
    1
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

How I'd never heard of this place before last week I'll never know. Not the cheapest pizza in town but man was it ever good! The cheese they use is fantastic. I've had better sauce before but overall one of the best pizzas I've had in a long time. Don't let the eclectic decor throw you off. It grows on you quickly when coupled with the friendly and helpful service you get from the family who runs the place. Our kids beg us regularly to go back. Give it a try.

Helpful?
Thank shgroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT PIZZA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I had my first experience of a Frank & Gus Pizza on a recent trip to London to visit my Brother. He said they were the best in town and he was right.
Delivered on time by a very nice delivery man.
I will definitely be having another Frank and Gus Pizza on my next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in London!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Frank & Gus is hands down the best pizza in London. This family makes their pizza with high quality fresh ingredients and every pizza is made with love. If you love pizza you owe it to yourself to try it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pizza at its finest - old school, not assembly line style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Family run, little shop with old family secret sauce. I've eaten pizza all over the world and come back to F&G every time. 'The boys' make an awesome pizza that is very filling. Made by hand with top notch ingredients.

OK its a bit greasy, but that's because they use quality real cheeses not the stuff you get at the big chains. I've been going here for 35 years and its just as good as the first time.

If you like pizza, you have to try it and go in knowing it ain't cheap, but its worth the money. Forget the chains and the 2 for 1 deals you see everywhere, this is old time Sicilian pizza that is well worth the price and wait.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank & Gus' Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Frank & Gus' Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing