We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Smell Temps you to buy buy buy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeside Bakery Deli Cafe

Lakeside Bakery Deli Cafe
Ranked #3 of 88 Restaurants in Leamington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
LEAMINGTON
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Smell Temps you to buy buy buy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

The deli is wonderful to sit with a friend and enjoy. The food is good but the bake goods are to die for. I'm so hooked on the custard squares.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jakCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    60
    10
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast - good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The breakfast here is very, very good. The portions are large, and the ham is a nice large cut. A fresh juice would go well with the food - too bad they only sell bottles of generic stuff. Overall a really good value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Her soup was great, mine wasn't”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We've had lunch here a time or two before. They have great bread, and feature about six different soups. My wife loved the pumpkin curry soup; I found the ham and potato soup average at best, with what seemed to be a surplus of thickening. This would probably be about a 3.5 on the scale.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dusty_Archivist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGregor, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best bakery around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

They have a great selection of bread including gluten free. I have tried the custard cake and found it the best I have ever eaten.I would order one of these cakes for any occasion.

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place For Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The food was excellent - and ample. The wait-staff was very pleasant and the place is right across the street from the Comfort Inn where we stayed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mongo_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Bakery Deli Cafe also viewed

 
Leamington, Ontario
Leamington, Ontario
 

Been to Lakeside Bakery Deli Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing