We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Ribs”
Review of Ray's Ribhouse

Ray's Ribhouse
Ranked #1 of 88 Restaurants in Leamington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Ribs”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We recently went to Ray's Rib house for dinner, we ordered the dinner platter for 2, which included salad, baked beans, fries, a rack of the most delicious fall off the bone ribs and honey garlic chicken wings. Every part of the meal was delicious, there was so much food we had to take some home to enjoy the next day. We have eaten here before and have always enjoyed the food, the staff are very pleasant and always there to see if everything is ok and if you need anything else. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone that enjoys a fantastic meal, at a good price I don't think you will come away hungry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    42
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The WINGS are a MUST!!!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Have been dining at Rays for over 16 years! ALWAYS have the hot wings. They are the best I've ever had. I have eaten wings all over the US and Canada. The service is top notch and Ray makes you feel right at home every visit. If you are lucky...Ray likes to play the accordion. ;)

Helpful?
2 Thank tigers15fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LOVE THE RIBS”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have been to Ray's Ribs many times as we live just down the street. I was born and raised on Tunnel Barbeque ribs from Windsor, but I love, love, love the ribs from Ray's. Usually order a full rack and take home half an order to enjoy again the next day for lunch. My husband really enjoys the chicken parmesan or pasta with red peppers/sausage. YUMMY!!! When in Leamington don't forget to check out Ray's down near the marina, a short walk from the best marian on the North shore of Lake Erie. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnbound54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Really good ribs”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I don't usually go for ribs, so I'm no rib expert. These were great though, not too messy, very tender, and they tasted great. Good fries and a decent coleslaw rounded off this delicious meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent ribs”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Went in a few times when they had ribs on special (think it was Friday). Has to be the best ribs I've ever had, the kind that just falls off the bone. Kids special is an awesome deal. It's kind of small with not much parking so you have to get lucky with the time you go, you may have to wait but it's well worth it

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IScottC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's Ribhouse also viewed

 
Leamington, Ontario
 

Been to Ray's Ribhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing