We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service, good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paula's Fish Place

Paula's Fish Place
Ranked #13 of 88 Restaurants in Leamington
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Paula's Fish Place is open Mid March to the beginning of November. A beautifully newly renovated restaurant along Lake Erie minutes around golf, Motels & a National Park. We specialize in Fresh Lake Erie Yellow Perch & Pickerel Grilled and lightly battered. We have a beautiful outdoor Patio looking at the Lake with weekend local dinning Entertainment. Serving Local Wines and local produce.
Ontario
Level Contributor
228 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I recently spent few days birding at Point Pelee and visited Paula' Fish Place for a late dinner. The staff was friendly; they prepared dinner for us although it was closing time and we were the only ones in the restaurant. Our food was ok, yellow perch and pickerel, although the salad was not fresh and the fries were likely made in overly used oil...but what could we have expected at the end of the day? We were glad to have dinner and we much appreciated the friendly service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ina_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    43
    26
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Food Not Limited To Fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a week birding at Point Pelee and visited Paula's for dinner on 4 occasions.

Staff are very attentive and friendly and help to give the place that small town, neighbourly feel.

Yellow perch, pickerel, salmon and chicken fettuccini recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kestrels666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Perch in a basket, fries and coleslaw and a beer...Perfect!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

After our first visit ever in the Park just an excellent lunch of yellow perch basket with home cut fries and coleslaw.

Certainly happy with Paula's convenient location for tourists and that we didn't go with the review of the apparently disgruntled local below!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Are J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the yellow perch and fresh cut fries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I loved the yellow perch and fresh cut fries! The batter on the fish was light and it melted in my mouth. Everyone loved their food. It's the best fish I've had at a restaurant. Also, the service was great too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Mel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmm something's fishy!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Not one of my favourite places...the fish was very greasy and smelly. The restaurant is not clean in my opinion...they try hard but locals are not the ones who eat there....it's in a prime location for tourists...very busy during birding season....beach season....sorry but won't return.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SGZ0359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paula's Fish Place also viewed

Leamington, Ontario
Leamington, Ontario
 
Leamington, Ontario
 

Been to Paula's Fish Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing