We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Open Concept Kitchen and Dining Areas Provide for a Relaxing Atmosphere
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Concept Kitchen and Dining Areas Provide for a Relaxing Atmosphere
The kitchen was fully renovated and upgraded in April 2015. An open concept kitchen and dining area provides for a relaxing, airy atmosphere.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Open Concept Kitchen and Dining Areas Provide for a Relaxing Atmosphere
The kitchen was fully renovated and upgraded in April 2015.
An open concept kitchen and dining area provides for a relaxing, airy atmosphere.
There is plenty of counter space for meal preparation and entertaining.
The front yard view from the road.
The private entrance to the apartment.
There's lots of green space in the front yard and plenty more out in the back yard.
The spacious living room includes a large screen TV, Blu-ray player, and cable television.
The master bedroom has a Queen sized bed and three windows for plenty of sunshine and fresh air.
The master bedroom has a Queen size bed, ceiling fan, large dresser, and lots of closet space.
The second bedroom with the King size bed allows you to bring along another couple.
The second bedroom w. two Twin-size beds means you can bring a couple of friends along.
The clean, private bathroom has a rain forest shower head and plenty of soft, fluffy, white towels.
The three season room has a sitting area, plenty of sunshine, and leads out to the back porch.
The three season room has a shelf of books and games, should the weather keep you in for the day.
The covered, screened in back porch has a BBQ and patio furniture for outdoor dining and relaxing.
The screened in back porch is a great place to escape the summer sun and catch the lake breeze.
The back porch is surrounded by a large back yard and garden areas.
A view through the kitchen to the front entrance shows the openness of the main area.
The large windows and glass door allow lots of natural light into the main area of the apartment.
The view of Erie Shores Golf Course from the back yard,  just two doors down!
Just another shot of my favourite room in the house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Leamington, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JeffreyJ1...
Montpelier, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at Anchors Away for a long weekend and everything was awesome. The house was clean, beautiful, and had everything we needed. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Hi Jeff,
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. Thank you also for leaving the place so tidy, it is appreciated. It really helped me in getting ready for my guest that arrived that afternoon.
Thanks again for choosing Anchors Away,

Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F
East Gwillimbury, Canada
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here for three nights at the end of the summer. It's a great base to explore the area. Richard is a great host, very knowledgable about the area and gave us some good tips. The accommodations are very clean and comfortable. Great experience all around!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you for such a nice review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to spend time in our little town. If you are ever planning a trip back to Leamington, please keep me in mind.
Thanks again,

Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
147arlene...
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Home away from Home!”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Anchors Away is a lovely homey place - complete with a friendly black cat (Salem) as well as hospital host, Richard. Many restaurants and shops nearby; located near Pt. Pelee National Park complete with Board Walk; canoes to rent/paddle thro the marsh area; delighted to see a Woodstork (native to Florida) swept of course by high winds; lovely beach area - we watched the meteor showers; saw some monarch butterflies (gather there before migrating South); ice cream & souvenir shops; also within touring range of bird sanctuary in Kingsville, local wineries, river walk along Detroit River, etc. Only regret - would have loved to have spent a few more days enjoying the ambience of Anchors Away.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am always glad to hear that my guests enjoyed their time here. You and your family were lovely guests and are welcome back any time that you come to Leamington in the future.
Thanks again,

Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cchcamp
Windsor, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to staycation”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Anchors Away is minutes from the quiet and tranquil settings of Point Pelee and the Leamington Marina. This destination also features its own peaceful settings with privacy and full living accommodations. The rooms are very comfortable and the living space and kitchen area are well stocked with everything you need to enjoy a weekend away. The property owner on site is also very accommodating to serving the needs of his guests and answer questions.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always nice to know that my guests enjoyed themselves while at my home.
Thanks again and safe travels,

Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkg0ebel
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Peaceful and Lovely Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our eight nights at Anchors Away. It is a well kept, spacious clean and quiet, equipped with everything one needs, including use of bbq. The owner, Richard is very friendly and helpful with tips about the area. It was also nice to be greeted with some wine and chocolates upon our arrival. There is a view of the lake just across the street and a nice restaurant a block away with a patio to overlook the beauty of the lake. Anchors Away is located in a lovely, safe, residential area and is a very peaceful place to stay, close to places of interest. We had a wonderful time away and would highly recommend staying there.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and quiet area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandRFami...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Nice home, nice location.”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The home had everything you can think of (and wouldn't). They provided essentials like toilet paper, shampoo, and even cups for your toothbrush.
I also opened my night table drawer to find a pack of earplugs which was a nice touch.
The sunroom was a common shared area which I don't think I saw mentioned in the listing so thought I would mention it. This was where the cat stayed for the most part (not upstairs where guests are). My son enjoyed petting him and was often looking for him throughout our stay. My husbands allergies were not bothered by Salem (Yay!) but he stayed upstairs just to be safe.
Richard and Krista were very helpful and friendly hosts. I really appreciated that they offered alot of flexibility with check-in and out timing as we were travelling with a 5 month old.
Home also had a nice view from kitchen overlooking big yard and golf course behind and some lake views from front yard and was within easy biking distance of Point Pelee National Park.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location comfort
Liked least: AC a little bit noisy although this did not bother my husband or son and I had earplugs
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed their stay here. I greatly appreciated how clean you left the home. If you find yourselves in need of accommodations the next time that you are in Leamington, please keep me in mind.
Thanks again,

Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pcapp2015
Leamington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

So Happy to have come across this rental. It was an Amazing stay for family! Neat and tidy, Also much detail added..and near many great locations...Richard was incredibly kind and accommodating.A great Place...so relaxing, quiet and comfortable...

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I am always pleased to hear that my guests really enjoyed their time here and I look forward to the opportunity to accommodate your guests again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing