We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wigle's Motel(Leamington)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rymal's Motel(Leamington)
$78
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Parlor Motel(Leamington)
$86
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grove Hotel(Kingsville)
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
40
42
12
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
42
12
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant surprisepoint peleestayed here for one nightmotor courtwell appointed and comfortablewill stay there againnice roommini fridgepelee islandking bedfree wifigood sizemotelbrownpillowsshampooamenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 105 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This facility offered a beautiful room at an affordable price given all the rooms amenities. We booked a king jacuzzi room and it was two hotel rooms in one with 2 televisions, a fire place, a double shower and jacuzzi tub together, microwave, fridge, separate washroom with a shower, sofa, 2 chairs, balcony, comfortable bed etc, etc, The restaurant had excellent portions with good taste, friendly service and fair prices. All the staff were very friendly and made you feel comfortable. This newly renovated facility is a hidden gem and if you stayed elsewhere a room of this quality would have been at least twice the price.I had to laugh at other peoples comments about a hard bed and no elevator and the terrible food. Really, would a small family business invest $80,000 in an elevator for 6 rooms on the second floor and a firm mattress is normally the sign of a new higher quality mattress and for the food ours was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank batthaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel offered a luxury room that was anything but. The room was decorated in 1970s brown and appalling lighting - what are they trying to hide? Perhaps the flannelette sheets and cheap poly filled pillows - rock hard and guaranteed to give you a very poor nights sleep. There is no elevator so cases had to be dragged up and down very steep steps.
On the other hand the restaurant is welcoming with very tasty food with a Lebonese influence and pleasant service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillandPix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hotel is quite nice place but just as expensive as in much larger centres.Room had a musty smell. Good location for Point Pelee and island ferry. We were too late (8 pm ) for dinner at the restaurant but went for breakfast. I was served burnt cold French toast, rancid bacon....left almost all behind. Ham & eggs was also terrible. Waitress more or less ignored us. Agreed we wwere lucky not to have been able to have dinner there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrammyofTriplets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hotel has been redone and is very comfortable.The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated.The rooms are set back enough so you do not hear hiway traffic.The rooms also have an option of air conditioning or open window which a nice breeze comes in.

Room Tip: Ask for romms 108-109-110 they are in the back corner and very very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redtrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

A great night in a lovely hotel. A great sleep on a firm-but not too hard bed. The hike up the stairs with our stuff was unexpected - wish I would have known ahead of time. Ice was downstairs in the restaurant or in the office after restaurant hours. We didn't have an ice bin in the room, and the lady insisted that we must have one. Hubby came up to look a second time before going back and saying we really didn't. Should have just handed a new one over - our eyes do work and we had those stairs after all! We ate breakfast the next morning at the restaurant on site - great food at a great price.

Room Tip: Get one on the main level.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wellrested2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews