We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites(Leamington)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Leamington(Leamington)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Parlor Motel(Leamington)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wigle's Motel(Leamington)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rymal's Motel(Leamington)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adams Goldens Acres Motel(Kingsville)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
146
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepesyou will not be disappointedpoint pelee national parkguest housecountry settingsnacks providedwonderful hostsafternoon snackhomemade jamseach morningprepare mealsrice puddingprivate settingspent three nights herehighly recommend the duckpatio areadietary restrictions
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 152 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were totally satisfied with every aspect of this wonderful B&B. It is sparkling clean, bright, spacious & tastefullly decorated with themes to compliment this beautiful part of Canada. It is truly a gem hidden away in the peace & quiet of the countryside. It was especially nice to have the privacy of a separate guest house with the freedom to come & go as we pleased & even to have breakfast at our leisure. Marjolein & Aad were the perfect host & hostess, making us feel so welcome & providing excellent advice on local tourist attractions & restaurants. Aad also gave us a very interesting account of the farming & local economy. Marjolein's home baked goodies & preserves were a special treat & provided a homey, welcoming touch. Breakfast was always waiting for us and the presentation was second to none. There was an excellent variety of tastey dishes that only required 1-2 min of reheating in the microwave. We would highly recommend The Duck Pond B&B and look forward to returning there ourselves sometime soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed at The Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast while we were exhibiting at the Jack Miner Wildlife Week celebration last weekend. First impression when walking into the cottage was "wow, this is great" and it gets even better from there (just look in the fridge). Marjolein and Aad made us feel comfortable, the food was delicious (don't forget to try the jam), and the cottage was spotless. We are looking forward to staying again next year.
Today is back to reality, and I miss those home baked snacks already.
P. Heinrichs

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrcHeinrichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Some people avoid B and B's because they don't like to live by others schedules and feel uncomfortable staying in someone else's home. At Duck Pond you're given all the care and hospitality of a well- run B and B and all the privacy of being in your very own guesthome. The hosts, Marjolein and Aad are friendly, accommodating and generous in their hospitality. The self catered breakfasts were of the highest quality and the homemade afternoon snacks were such a treat. We found our stay there to be very delightful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We recently stayed - albeit a bit off season - at Duckpond, for three days while touring wineries in the area (there are now 24!).
The B&B is the largest space I have ever seen - bedroom, living room, eat in kitchen and bathroom!
The hosts are VERY accommodating and although this is a cross between efficiency and B&B, Marjolein and her husband make you feel at home - although not "in their home". Breakfast and a wonderful snack left daily for us; but, with the convenience of a BBQ and functional kitchen so we did not have to go out for dinner nightly made this wonderful!
Very quiet area but one does need a car to go anywhere!

Room Tip: They only have one so if you want it book it NOW!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

What a treat! The scenery inside matches that of the views outside from all the windows! Impeccably clean with an obvious love for the details - from the decor to the linens to the equiped kitchen, to the little extras in the bathroom and living room that made our stay so perfect! This little oasis in the county is a must go to for anyone in need of a little RnR. Breakfast was simply outstanding! Fresh, home made, memorable and DELICIOUS! Aad and Marjolein provide the perfect balance of privacy, hospitality and small town charm. I

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews