We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highest recommendation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage
Ranked #1 of 8 Leamington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My wife and two small children stayed for two nights and were delighted by all the amenities, the fabulous breakfasts and the attention to detail. This B&B far exceeds anything you would get in a regular hotel. Some examples (from the point of view of someone with small children): childproofing covers on the wall outlets, immaculately clean rooms, on-site laundry available during off-peak hours, some books and board games in the living room, a well-stocked kitchen, a pond in the back yard with live ducks and geese (well fenced to prevent children from wandering in). Most memorable was the quality of the breakfast, which matches or surpasses any five-star hotel we've experienced. My wife and I have travelled extensively and have to say you'll be delighted by this wonderful B&B, and by its attentive owners. A rare gem worth every penny!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank french_family_four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 150 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikijeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjolein D, Owner at Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Soweit wir wissen ist nur ein Cottage vorhanden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fränzu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank sogenSt_BrunoQc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
379 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 9 in Leamington
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
111 reviews
5.6 mi away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
140 reviews
3.8 mi away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Leamington
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage

Address: 901 Mersea Road 7 | Ontario, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3V8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Leamington
Price Range: $138 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our country setting allows guests a relaxing stay. The Cottage is surrounded by farmers' fields, with a view of the duck pond from your private patio. We are famous for our lavish breakfasts, self catered, to be enjoyed at your leisure in the privacy of our guesthouse.We offer free internet access and free phone calls in North America and to Western Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duck Pond Bed And Breakfast Cottage Leamington, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing