We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Leamington
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
grand coteau, la
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed January 13, 2009

Our room had recently been renovated and other room renovations were underway. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The lobby had a computer that could be used if necessary & we were allowed to print out directions. There were free USA Today newspapers in the lobby. The continental breakfast had a good variety of food and it was kept well supplied. We went at different times each day. The rooms had microwave ovens, refrigerators, and coffee pots which was great since we were trying to save money and put them to use. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable and the rates were great. The only minor complaints I have is that the turn-table was not working on the microwave and there was no channel on the TV that showed the programs and their times.

Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank phoebe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    59
    32
    15
    8
See reviews for
53
54
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2008

We came to the Comfort Inn Leamington on vacation a few weeks ago, and found the the Motel and the grounds to be very clean.The Housekeepers are the most friendly girls i have seen at any Motel that we have ever stayed at. They have a great breakfest ready for you.The breakfest area was very clean.When we come backl to Leamington again, we will be happy to stay at a place where the service is the best, and the staff are real friendly.When you come here, they make you feel at home.

  • Liked — The housekeepers were great,and the room was clean
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank chambermaid39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2006

A nice, clean, comfortable and affordable place to stay. Very handy for Point Pelee, birdwatching and Lake Erie. Not in the nicest stretch of town...think Wal-Mart, fast food and malls, though not horrific....but rooms near the back are very quiet. Very friendly staff. A decent continental breakfast. We paid just over $100 a night for two double beds. Other places in town are more expensive and probably not that much better. Recommended. When in Leamington, try Tony's Tacos on Erie Street in the town centre. You will swear you are in Mexico! Along with the authentically grotty decor, the tacos ($2 each) are hearty and delicious. The real thing. Take a chance. You will not be sorry.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
105 Thank TorontoView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 12, 2005

We had to come to Leamington for my mother's funeral and had the pleasure of staying at the Comfort Inn. Very friendly staff and the cleanest rooms that we have seen in a long time. My hats off to the staff for the wonderful service and if we ever get down that way again we will certainly stay there.
Thanks for the great stay!

Helpful?
120 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 28, 2005

My stay at Comfort Inn was a pleasure. The staff were helpful and courteous at all times. Rooms were comfortable and spotless (and I am a fussy person). The Gold Standard Award received by this Comfort Inn is well deserved and I look forward to returning in the summer to enjoy more of Leamington and know I will use the Comfort Inn as my home base.

Helpful?
129 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 21, 2005

I would just like to congradulate everyone that works at the Comfort Inn on their Gold Award, everyone their deserves the praise and should be proud of this award. Our family stayed at this location for a funeral we had to attend and were treated with respect and enjoyed our stay. We will be back and hopefully under different cirucumstances.
Thanks again for all your great tips for dinner .

Helpful?
130 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2004

Stayed here last May long weekend. Everything was just fine. No complaints at all. It is a bit of a drive to get to Pelee Park from here, in the centre of Leamington. Days Inn is closest to the park.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
124 Thank loo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
355 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Leamington
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rymal's Motel
Rymal's Motel
#7 of 9 in Leamington
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Leamington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Leamington

Property: Quality Inn Leamington
Address: 279 Erie St S, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3C4, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn Leamington)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Leamington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new Quality Inn Leamington(formerly Comfort Inn) - Your Home Away From Home! Near Lake Erie and Point Pelee National Park Located at the crossroads of COMFORT and VALUE, the newly and FULLY renovated Quality Inn Leamington hotel is conveniently located near all the best Leamington has to offer. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel is close to it all! Seacliff Park, Point Pelee National Park, Colasanti's Tropical Gardens, the Leamington Municipal Marina and the Jack Miner Bird Sanctuary, Leamington Kinsmen Recreation Complex, all major greenhouses and industries as well as the Leamington Ferry on Lake Erie just to name a few. So come and make us your home away from home! Location! Location! Location! The Newly Renovated Quality Inn Leamington guest rooms include: •refrigerator and microwave •32 and 42 inch LCD/LED television •coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board •free wireless high speed internet •hotel is 100% pet free and smoke free Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast every morning! Includes two flavours of freshly made waffles, a variety of cereals, bagels, breads, english muffins, yogurts, pastries, eggs and meat, hard boiled eggs, juices and 24 hour Coffee and Tea brewed on demand. Please contact the hotel if you have any questions or concerns prior to booking as your satisfaction is our number 1 priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Leamington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Leamington
Comfort Inn Leamington
Leamington Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Leamington Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing